The Mystery Train Radio Show 20/08

Radio Show From 20/08/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (20/08) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Isaac Hayes, The Orphan Brigade, David Crosby, Tracey Browne, Jimi Hendrix, Kate Bush, David Rawlings, Ed Dupas, The War On Drugs, Heather Lynne Horton, Led Zeppelin, Martin Carr, Paul Kelly, Chris Hillman, Jen Cloher (Official) and more... including a song from Gloucestershire care of Chloe Foy - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Jesus Train - Bruce Cockburn - Bone On Bone - http://brucecockburn.com/

2) Glory Bound - Wailin Jennys - Firecracker - http://www.thewailinjennys.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Hey Joe - The Jimi Hendrix Experience - Are You Experienced - https://www.jimihendrix.com/

5) Firewood and Candles - Paul Kelly - Life is Fine - https://www.paulkelly.com.au/

6) Strangest Thing - War on Drugs - A Deeper Understanding - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/albumannounce/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

7) Save The Rain - Heather Lynne Horton - Don't Mess With Mrs Murphy - https://www.heatherhortonmusic.com/

8) Mucho Gusto - Tracey Browne - The Doctrine of Song - https://traceybrowne.bandcamp.com/

9) That's the Way - Led Zeppelin - Led Zeppelin III (Remastered) - http://www.ledzeppelin.com/

10) Regional Echo - Jen Cloher - Jen Cloher - https://www.jencloher.com/

11) Airplane - David Rawlings - Poor David's Almanack - http://davidrawlingsmusic.com/


Side 2.

12) Put Your Money on Me - Arcade Fire - Everything Now - https://www.everythingnow.com/

13) Walk On By - Isaac Hayes - Ultimate Collection - https://isaachayes.com/

14) Are We There Yet_ (Radio Edit) - Chloe Foy - Single - http://chloefoy.com/

15) Things We Do For Love - David Crosby - Lighthouse - https://www.davidcrosby.com/

16) She Don't Care About Time - Chris Hillman - Bidin' My Time - http://chrishillman.com/

17) Up Ahead - Ed Dupas - Tennessee Night - http://www.eddupas.com/

18) Flying Joe - The Orphan Brigade - Heart Of The Cave - http://www.theorphanbrigade.com/

19) The Morning Fog - Kate Bush - Before The Dawn - http://www.katebush.com/

20) Future Reflections - Martin Carr - Single - https://en-gb.facebook.com/GOLDLIFT/

21) Second Nature - Neil Finn - Single - https://www.neilfinn.com/

22) Have A Little Faith In Me - John Hiatt - Bring The Family - http://www.johnhiatt.com/

23) Silent's The Night Wind - Dan Raza - Two - http://www.danraza.com/

and on twitter :-

'When I board I won't be looking back...'

Big image