Brittany Woods Broadcast

May 2, 2021

Upcoming Dates

May 3rd-7th: Teacher Appreciation Week

May 3rd-14th: MAP Testing (see more info below)

May 13th: Final Parent Lab

May 20th and 21st: Chromebook Collection

May 24th-28th: 8th Grade Celebration Week

June 1st/2nd or 3rd/4th: Sixth Grade Day Camp

MAP Testing Information

We are entering state testing season and this communication shares upcoming dates and information.


Next week May 3-7:


8th grade in person students:

-Monday 5/3 and Tuesday 5/4 science testing will occur during class.

-Thursday 5/6, 8th graders will have a writing assessment. 8th grade students will remain in the first hour class for the morning and then proceed with a typical day’s schedule with lunch at 10:30 and their remaining classes.

-Friday will be a regular day

Virtual 8th grade students will have asynchronous learning in science ONLY for Monday and Tuesday. Thursday morning they will also have asynchronous learning until the 4th period.

6th and 7th grade in person students:

Typical week and class

Virtual learners all grades:

We will be providing opportunities for all virtual students to test on site this week as well. We have been making arrangements for virtual learners to come on campus. If you have not had communication with your student’s counselor, please reach out to make the necessary arrangements.


Week of May 10-14:


In person students all grades:

Students will report to their regular first hour class. We will work from a modified block schedule with longer times. Students will test ELA and math this week. Students will attend their electives as well.

Virtual learners all grades:

Virtual learners will have asynchronous lessons this week and will not have Zoom classes.

Thank you for your support and encouragement as we attend to these assessments. Please contact me if you have questions.

Final BWMS Parent Lab of the Year

May 13th is the final meeting IN-PERSON! Come fellowship with us in the BW Courtyard for a socially-distant Parent LAB for our final meeting of the year! Please click here to register!

8th Grade Celebration Week

Please click here for more information.


Please click here for the permission slip.

6th Grade Day Camp

Click here for more information!

Kids Vision Van

Big picture

Contact Information

Grace Lee, principal – glee@ucityschools.org

Pablo Flinn, 6th assistant principal – pflinn@ucityschools.org

Kellie Willis, 6th counselor – kwillis@ucityschools.org

Yvonne Rooks, 7th assistant principal – yrooks@ucityschools.org

Emily Bardot, 7th counselor – ebardot@ucityschools.org

Cate Pautsch, 8th assistant principal – cpautsch@ucityschools.org

Rashaad Davenport, 8th counselor – rdavenport@ucityschools.org

Stephani Hudson, SSD area coordinator – shudson@ucityschools.org

Allegra Grawer, school social worker – agrawer@ucityschools.org

Dena Bashiti, school nurse- dbashiti@ucityschools.org

Tech support- wo@ucityschools.org

Brittany Woods Main Office – 314-290-4280