Alyssa Peterson

Hi! My name is Alyssa. I am 18 years old and just graduated from the Prior Lake High School. In the fall, I will be attending Minnesota State University of Mankato and am hoping to major in Elementary Education and minor in Early Childhood Education or Child Development. I like to spend my days going on adventures with my best friends, watching Netflix for probably a little too long, and writing when inspiration hits me. I am very outgoing, friendly, excited, and maybe a little bit crazy. (But, I like to just call it loud).

Experience:

  • I am biologically the oldest of nine, so I have grown up around younger children.
  • I nannied three families last summer, ages ranging from one year to eight years old.
  • I babysit for over fifteen families, but regularity babysit for two or three.
  • I worked at the Education Center at the YMCA for a few months with children ranging between six weeks and five years old.
  • I am currently nannying a nine and twelve year old full time this summer.
  • I am CPR, O2, and First Aid certified classes taken, within the past six months.


I have been babysitting for family since I was as young as I can remember. I just started babysitting for non-family members about two years ago. Last summer was my first time nannying full time as a temporary nanny for when the families regular nanny would need time off. This summer is my first professional nannying job with my own family.

Why?

I babysit/nanny because I love how happy and light spirited children are. No matter how hard of a day I may be having, a child can automatically change my mood in a positive way. I enjoy bringing crafts to keep the children busy on rainy days and being outside as much as possible on nice days! Not only is it fun for the children, but it is especially fun for me!

Avaliability/Pay:

Since I am nannying full time this summer, my available is busier than usual.

I am available:


  • Any time after 5pm, M-F.
  • Saturday's and Sunday's, any time.

I am not available June 17th, July 10th and 11th, and July 15th.


Also, I leave for college in late August but I am willing to come back on weekends to babysit with at least a day's notice.


I do not charge a specific amount, as I babysit mainly for the children instead of the pay.

Typically, I get paid between $10-$15/hour, but it varies depending on the ages and amount of children. However, I will not decline a rate that fits your family's needs.

References:

References are available upon request, but I will not send until after a phone call or am in person meeting with or without the children, to avoid too many calls about me to my currently fabulous families.

Contact:

Thank you! I hope that I can be your long term babysitter, I would love to set up a time to get to know you and your family whether that's a phone call or a meet at a comfortable place of your choice. In one of those things, I will give you more details about my experiences and any other information/questions that you want to discuss.


Phone: 612-598-3081.

Email: alyssamaepeterson@gmail.com.

or, Facebook DM. (let me know if you do this so then I can accept it).