The government

By Evan Robey

The Judicial branch

The Judicial branch is the branch that enforces the nation's laws. people in a court of law decide on wether or not laws are right or wrong.The highest court is the supreme court.There are 9 supreme court justices.The justices hold office for life.They don't often hold many trials.The Judicial branch has the district courts, then the 13 courts of appeals ,and the supreme court.

The legislative.

In the Legislative Branch, there is the senate and the house of representatives.The house of Representatives has 435 total be a representative, you must be 25 years old, been a citizen for 7 years, and live in the state you are representing.For the senate,there are 100 senators. Each state has 2 senators.You must be 30 years old,been a citizen for 9 years, and live in the state you are senator in.

Executive branch

The Executive Branch is the president's branch.they carry out the laws.