Peace Adegbesan

Slovenia joined the European Union on May 1, 2004. It was a not a founder of the EU.


The capital of Slovenia is Ljubljana. Four major cities are Maribor, Celje, Kranj, and Velenje.

Government and Currency

Slovenia's government type is a republic. Their currency was tolar but when they joined the EU it was changed to EURO.

3 Facts

1) Slovenia gained independence in 1991.

2) 60% of Slovenia is covered by trees.

3) In Slovenia you can see traces of real dinosaurs around 200 million years ago.