AMI Information(April 2)

Manila Middle School 2019-2020

Message from Mrs. Helms

Dear Parents,


What you are being asked to do is hard and stressful. There is a reason that we all pick a career path and have different types of employment. Each of us specializes in different things.


Being a parent, having a job, and overnight becoming a teacher is like having three jobs at the same time. It’s too much to balance at one time some days. When given the choice, pick quality time with your child and family.


Remind your middle schooler that they are safe and loved. Yes, AMI work is important but so is your social and emotional health. Don’t forget, we are in this together. Take the time to build a stronger relationship with your child. I know that times are hard. Take the work one day at a time.


AMI packets for days 11-20 (April 3rd-17th) are outside the middle school and ready for pick up. Please only pick up a packet if your student is unable to connect to online instruction. I truly want as many students as possible engaging with teachers daily. AMI packets for Days 2-10, need to be turned in outside the middle school by April 10th. If you are unable to drop off the packet at MMS, please drop it off at one of the buses providing meals on Monday and Wednesday.


In closing, know that MMS is here to assist you and your child. Teachers are available from 9:00 am-3:00 pm Monday-Friday. If you need anything, please call or email us.


Sincerely,


Mrs. Helms

MMS Google Classroom Codes

Manila Middle School




Teacher Google Classroom Codes


Baker, Melissa - dawsonm@manilaschools.org

6th - 2bqnh32

5th - tl5jmel

Library Reference - om2we4q


Barrentine, Christina - barrentinec@manilaschools.org

3rd- idik7b7


Belew, Kelly belewk@manilaschools.org

5th grade: 3j4gl7n

6th grade: ees4fl7



Birmingham, Brooke- birminghamb@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd period- sy7fa52

3rd period- xtm5hdp

4th/5th period- aabpbg5

6th/7th period- 7s3syki


Braden, Dana bradend@manilaschools.org

1st pd 8th ELA Combo: 3qj2c3y3qj2c3oad photo

2nd pd SS: hvc3gho:hvc3gh

3rd pd 8th ELA:umjoyjw

4th pd 7th ELA:2felahu

5th pd 8th ELA:vso6tir

7th pd 8th ELA combo:bq5xv6z

8th pd 7th ELA: rxoo3bh


Cameron, Jamie cameronj@manilaschools.org


Caban, Melody - cabanm@manilaschools.org

2nd/3rd period: xxa2xif

4th/5th period: bas6ajd

6th period: poes6o7

7th/8th period: ektplyo


Chipman, James chipmanj@manilaschools.org


https://www.mobymax.com/signin (English, Math, Science, and Social Studies)


Crane, Jason cranej@manilaschools.org

2nd Period EAST 2fa62sh

3rd Period EAST l5dyjsa

4th Period EAST r5puwae

5th Period EAST 5vi76ne

6th Period EAST e73przs

7th Period EAST ppljusb

8th Period EAST qxnfs34

5fa62sh


Deaton, John deatonj@manilaschools.org


Glenn, Sean glenns@manilaschools.org

3rd period: obaf4bc

4th period: sod2eak

6th period: 6gkjezg


Hamilton, Jonna hamiltonj@manilaschools.org


Hawkins, Heath hawkinsh@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd Period Career Development: qsp6hy4

3rd Period Keyboarding/KeyCode: atornqe

5th Period Keyboarding/KeyCode: qpayxrl

6th Period Robotics: a7o3n3v

7th/8th Period Career Development: jxuh7nf



Helms, Danny helmsd@manilaschools.org

1st/3rd periods: cpsz5x5

2nd period: 74pufty

4th/5th periods: b4r4qy5

6th/7th periods: 7sfiam7


Helms, LeAnn helmsl@manilaschools.org



Hill, Corie hillco@manilaschools.org (Packets mailed to students)


Hill, Cortney hillc@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd period: 3p4apfs

3rd/4th period: hltzfca

5th/7th period: kuy5wwi

6th period: 24lnvtu



Lee, Norma leen@manilaschools.org



Malone, Christie malonec@manilaschools.org

P1 ba4dyah

P2 v5putrv

P3 cupc3dv

P6 eywsehh

P7 c4ygfmj

P8 aey7ngw


Matheny Heath mathenyh@manilaschools.org

P4 fdreyif


McDonald, Judy mcdonaldj@manilaschools.org


Metheny, Janet methenyj@manilaschools.org

P1 obbl2v5

P2 uyrh37z

P3 tmfiux7

P5 5n4b57b

P6 yjqz5fe

P7 dcfmhmv

P8 pplb6u4


Misner, Patti misnerp@manilaschools.org

5th Grade Science: yre5suq

6th Grade Science: j7p4bwq


Morphis, Sammi morphiss@manilaschools.org

2/3 periods- 3e3t443

4/5 periods -tbvfjzq

6th period - vpu3xo6

7/8 periods - wvjroks


Morris, Jessica - morrisj@manilaschools.org

⅓ -ch2el55

⅘ - deefkal

6 - ydvgomq

⅞ - lzsrmms


Myers, Jon myersj@manilaschools.org

Varsity Band - gogcukc

Intermediate Band - odjmanq

Beginning Band - my34fui



Parker, Susie parkers@manilaschools.org


Parrish, Carla parrishc@mailaschools.org



Pryor, Amy -pryora@manilaschools.org

1st/2nd period--i5dhzmf

3rd/4th period--sp3pyhg

7th/8th period--dif7uax


Puckett, Jimmie puckettj@manilaschools.org

1st period yeigld2

4th period l5zvztg (first letter is an L not 1)

5th period 3gbp2xa

6th period e6nt6rr

7th period oobvg3f

8th period yyzcq2m



Scott, Tammi -scottt@manilaschools.org

1st Period Class Code: Iscgpsd (the first letter is a lowercase L)

2nd Period Class Code: k5baam6

3rd Period Class Code: vdddnxn

4th Period Class Code: euag6f6

5th Period Class Code: s7ngu4v

6th Period Class Code: 652y5i4

8th Period Class Code: mouvhh7


Street, Francis -streetf@manilaschools.org

2nd Period Class Code: m4ggk5i

3rd Period Class Code: smbawzb

4th Period Class Code: 6jmccry

5th Period Class Code: rv5svyy

6th Period Class Code: a3xaamf

7th Period Class Code: kmvcfvo

8th Period Class Code: wlq7v4p


Tarver, Magan tarverm@manilaschools.org

3rd and 4th period code: bgtdwkl

7th and 8th period code: eiydjxg

Take Flight classes are not on Google Classroom. The information has been mailed home.