Gator Bites 2019-20

SC's first EL Education High School & 2019 Palmetto's Finest

River Bluff High School #Envision2020RB

Mailing Address or Links to Social Media

Gator Bites for the Week of September 22, 2019

What to expect of Gator Bites

We will use this digital platform this year to communicate current and upcoming events and information for all stakeholders interested in River Bluff High School. We will post and send out each week to communicate with you. Go Gators!

River Bluff's Mission (Purpose)

Support students and teachers and all whom they influence collectively in their pursuit of excellence within a collaborative learning culture engaged in graduating citizen scholars committed to“building a better world”.

River Bluff's Vision (Direction)

To create a community of learners where passionate educators and students are collectively challenged within a flexible environment to see personal achievement thrive, through character, leadership and growth mindset while contributing to both a local and global society.

River Bluff's Core Values (Habits of Success): Personal Responsibility, Growth Mindset, Collaboration and Relationships, Excellence, & Citizenship

Gators of the Week - Work hard. Get smart. Do good.

Gators of the Week: Seniors Honored at Meet

Work hard. River Bluff's Women's and Men's Varsity Swimming team honored the seniors who have made contributions to our team over the past six years. Each swimmer has made individual and collective efforts to create a legacy of love and competition. We wish them well as the pursue college and beyond.

Gators of the Week: AP Computer Science Students Creatively Learn

Get smart: Our students become engaged trying to hack their peers encrypted passwords you just can’t help but think “the kids are getting it and they understand why secure passwords are so important". Thank you Ms. Waldy for sharing this experience.

Gators of the Week: Gators Open Car Doors

Do good. Leaders in athletics open car doors for Meadow Glen Elementary students and Midway Elementary students on Friday. What a great way to start a Friday having our students welcome the younger Gators to school.

RBHS Football Themes for 2019!

Big picture

River Bluff Receives Excellent on School Report Card 2018

Upcoming School and Staff Events

Pre-ACT Testing

Wednesday, Sep. 25th, 8:15am-12pm

RBHS Gym

Teacher Led Collaborative Planning

Wednesday, Sep. 25th, 12:45-3:45pm

RBHS

Students will dismiss at 12:45 PM as teacher work with collaborative teams.

River Bluff is 2019 Palmetto's Finest

Big picture

Signing Out Procedures

A reminder to parents regarding signing students out during the school day. Someone from the student's sign out sheet must come in and show ID to dismiss a child. We do not accept phone calls or emails for dismissal. You can come in on Monday to sign your child out during the week but only up until Friday of the same week. Also, if you are dismissing your child during ILT, then it is helpful to have made arrangements with the student ahead of time. We appreciate your help to assist in making this process efficient.

Counseling and Advisement Assignments for Students

Counseling and Advisement Team

The Counseling & Advisement team is working towards a more intentionally focused program to provide students with the best support.


Traveling students OCP, CC2, & CC3 students (including all students who attend LTC or other high schools)

Marci Newman mnewman2@lexington1.net (803)-821-0718


Students in their 1st or 2nd year of high school (typically 9th & 10th graders)

Last names A-Gar Grayson Harley gharley@lexington1.net (803)-821-0738

Last names Gas-O C. Joe Howell jjhowell@lexington1.net (803)-821-0970

Last names P-Z Amanda Stabler astabler@lexington1.net (803)-821-0740


Students in their 3rd and 4th (or greater) year of high school (typically 11th & 12th graders)

Last names A-Ham Mandy Wilson aswilson2@lexington1.net (803)-821-0741

Last names Han-Pa Crystal Wingate cwingate@lexington1.net (803)-821-0737

Last names Pe-Z Joe Ben Watson jbwatson@lexington1.net (803)-821-0739


Secretary Carole Farrar cfarrar@lexington1.net (803) 821-0729

Records Amy Myhand . amyhand@lexington1.net (803) 821-0711



Career Specialist A-M Susan Bennett sjbennett@lexington1.net (803) 821-5590

Career Specialist N-Z Julie Rojek jrojek@lexington1.net (803) 821-0733