Ana E Brache's Introduction

EDU 620

A little about myself

My name is Ana E Brache, I live in Boston, MA. with my husband and two daughters. Aliha is 8 years old and is in the 3rd grade, Ashley is 4 years old and is in K-1. I work as a Substitute teachers and sometimes as a Paraprofessional in the Boston Public Schools. I have been with BPS for over 12 years and feel its time for a change in my life. My goal is to teach young adults in a community college. I have a BS in human services and a Masters in early childhood education. I want to complete this masters for the next step in my career, hopefully teach young English language learners that recently get here from other country's needing a push to success in college.


Hobbies and Interests

I love to read, dance, watch movies and spend time with my daughters. I also love to travel to my parents country during the summer. The Dominican Republic is my second home and I enjoy being there with my daughters and other family members.


What I know about assistive technology

I don't know much about assistive technology but I hope that this course will open my eyes to I am looking forward to read the text and articles to learn more on the topic. I will also explore different websites to get in touch on the topic too.


The impact technology has had on me

I think technology has impacted me in may ways, I was the first one in my family to purchase a computer and actually have internet when it was not a priority. As years have passed by it has become a necessity to have a computer or laptop in the house. Everyone has some sort of way to be connected either on their phones or on their computers, tablets and other devices that have come out over the years. I am still getting the hang of online learning because I was an old fashioned student that enjoyed going to the classroom and interacting with people. This is my second course and hope I can learn even more.