Knight Times

October 19, 2020

Technology Help Guides for Families

Click on this button to find a designated spot for log-in help and technology guides for our families.

Dates to Know:

Reminder - Students may begin entering the building at 8:30 am each morning. If they arrive or are dropped off before 8:30 am, there is not supervision provided.


October:

19 - 7th grade football game at Krimmel

20 - 8th grade football game at Strack

21 - Cross Country boys at Hildebrandt

22 - Volleyball (7th grade at home, 8th grade @ Strack)

22 - Progress reports shared with families in Skyward

23 - Cross Country girls at Hildebrandt

24 - Choir Solo Contest @ Krimmel

26 - 30 College and Career Readiness Week (See flyer below for some fun dress up days for students and staff)

26 - 7th grade football game at Hildebrandt

27 - 8th grade football game at Krimmel

28 - Cross Country boys at Ulrich

29 - Volleyball (7th grade at Hildebrandt, 8th grade at Krimmel)

30 - Cross Country girls at Ulrich

30 - Last day of 1st 9 weeks grading period


November:

2 - 1st day of 2nd 9 weeks grading period

2 - 13 - Virtual Book Fair for the Krimmel Library

3 - Student Holiday, no school

23 - 27 - Thanksgiving Week: No School for Students/Staff


December:

1 - Picture Retakes for On Campus learners, picture day for Online Learners.

Parents and Zoom Sessions

Our teachers have loved getting to know their online learners through the use of Zoom as a conferencing tool.

We ask that parents please refrain from getting onto the class Zoom sessions and asking questions of the teachers during instructional times.

It would be best for the students to ask their own questions if they need additional guidance or help.

If parents have additional questions, please continue to email or call the teacher and they will return the email or call during their conference period or sooner if their classroom time allows it.

Thank you again for your continued support!

Clubs and Organizations

We have been given the greenlight to resume our club and organization meetings! Sponsors will be updating their meeting times and information soon. As soon as that is ready we will send the information out to parents and students! Stay tuned for Schoology for information being released as well about clubs that are starting to meet on campus and on line.

Have You Joined the Krimmel PTO?

Visit www.krimmelpto.com to join PTO today!

Virtual Counselor Request for Students

Students on campus and online and can submit a virtual request and the counselor will contact them.


6th Grade:

bit.ly/6thvirtualcounseling

7th Grade:

bit.ly/7thvirtualcounseling

8th Grade:

bit.ly/8thvirtualcounseling

Big picture

Digital Citizenship Week

We are celebrating Digital Citizenship Week at Krimmel. Check out these awesome videos and resources shared with students. We will be sharing these same items with students in Schoology!

Virtual Book Fair

Our online JLG Virtual Bookfair is happening Monday, November 2 through Friday, November 13.

https://youtu.be/IlNzcRaNJWg

Big picture
The Rampart - For Students, By Students

Our students create their own content with the help of our librarian, Ms. Trumble, our editor. Check out the original poems, short stories, artwork, photography and so much more made by our students.

Big picture
Have a question? Want to give a staff shout out?

If you have a question, please enter them in this form and a staff member will be in touch with you. We'd love for you to give a staff shout out to anyone that has helped you this school year!.

Big picture

Names and Numbers to Know

Principal, Prentiss Harper, 832-375-7220, pharper@kleinisd.net

Principal's Secretary, Liz Harrison, 832-375-7220, eharrison3@kleinisd.net

Receptionist, Janice Engel, 832-375-7202, jengel1@kleinisd.net

Attendance, Delia Gardner, 832-375-7210, dgardner1@kleinisd.net

Clinic, Michelle Johnson and Dorothea Trotter, 832-375-7212, mjohnson8@kleinisd.net or dtrotter@kleinisd.net

Registrar, Robin Wilmes, 832-375-7141, rwilmes@kleinisd.net


6th Grade Office:

Secretary, Esmeralda Loftin, 832-375-7160, eloftin1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Kelly Wayland, 832-375-7164, kwayland1@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Tanya Brogger, 832-375-7165, tbrogger1@kleinisd.net


7th Grade Office:

Secretary, Kaye Lee, 832-375-7170, vlee1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Aimee Thompson, 832-375-7174, athompson2@kleinisd.net

Assistant Principal, Ryan Youngblood, 832-375-7175, ryoungblood1@kleinisd.net


8th Grade Office:

Secretary, Tiffany Kirtley, 832-375-7180, tkirtley1@kleinisd.net

Counselor, Priscilla Hurst, 832-375-7184, phurst1@kleinisd.net

Associate Principal, Stephanie Langner, 832-375-7185, slangner@kleinisd.net


Special Education Department:

Secretary, Erin Stevenson, 832-375-7152, estevenson1@kleinisd.net