Nova's Team Smore

Plaza Middle School

Big picture

Upcoming Events and Dates

Welcome to the beginning of the 3rd Quarter! We will be finishing up NWEA testing on Wednesday, January 20th.

Make up's will be done during Life Ed.

Schoology Update

As a team, your core teachers have decided to make a few changes to how we all organize Schoology. Each week the current assignments that are due will be in green folders. The assignments from previous weeks will be in black folders..


Every Wednesday we will update the folders so the current folder is green. If you have any questions, please reach out to your life ed teacher.

Super Novas!

The students who have gone above and beyond with their studies, work ethic, and helping others will be recognized by the team! If one of your students has been chosen you will be contacted by Nova's team in the coming weeks!

Additional information is posted below.

Our Supernovas Are:

Piper Allen

Katherine Anderson

Ethan Fleury

Annmarie Kesselring

Aiden Murray

Amar Radonic

Up coming Assessments/Projects

Social Studies Disney Project is due 01/26

Novas Homework Helper

Homework Helper has changed. If you are an A day student you will have the option of signing up for homework helper after school on Tuesdays and if you are a B day student you can sign up for Thursdays. Please reach out to Mrs. Smith if you have any questions.
Big picture

Mask Requirements

Students must wear their mask at all times.

Contact Information

Mr. Bartch-Social Studies- email: bartcha@parkhill.k12.mo.us, phone 816-359- 6709

Ms. Barker- Writing-email: barkerr@parkhill.k12.mo.us, phone 816-359- 6010

Mr. Buckner-Math- email: bucknerc@parkhill.k12.mo.us, phone 816-359- 6852

Ms. Johnston-Reading- email: johnstont@parkhill.k12.mo.us, phone 816-359- 6675

Ms. Smith-Science- email: smithd@parkhill.k12.mo.us, phone 816-359- 6047

Mrs. Paden-Special Services- email: padend@parkhill.k12.mo.us, phone 816-359- 6481

Ms. Benjamin-Special Services- email: benjamina@parkhill.k12.mo.us phone 816-359-6938

Mrs. Jacquin- Special Services- email: jacquink@parkhill.k12.mo.us phone 816-359-6183

Mrs. Muchow- Special Services- email: muchoqj@parkhill.k12.mo.us phone 816-359-6204

Encore Announcements

Students are also enrolled in two Encore courses and P.E. Please check each teacher’s Schoology page for weekly assignments and updates.”
Big picture
Big picture