The Mystery Train Radio Show 28/12

2014 Album Special Part 1 - PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 28/12

to listen to this program (28/12) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm Listenagain' player. Click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to... enjoy!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

It's time for Pt1 of the 'Mystery Train Radio Show Album Special' as presented by Alex Huskisson. This show - and next weeks offering looks at some of the best albums released in 2014 - including a couple of festive tunes to start. A selection of tracks from songwriters local, national and international. Cuts from the likes of Elbow, Lucinda Williams, Dan Hartland, The War On Drugs, Beck, Plumhall, King Creosote, First Aid Kit (SE) OFFICIAL, Howard Alan Sinclair, Dawn Landes and so much more. A couple of new festive songs that have been sent this week (including a track from Jay Stansfield) are aired too plus a festive exclusive we played last weekend from Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles. Take a listen now... just follow the instructions at the top of this flyer.

this weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

Side 1.

1) No Sad Songs - The Lilac Time - http://thelilactime.com/

2) Jay Stansfield - Christmas Twenty Fourteen - http://jaystansfield.co.uk/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Christmas - Edd Donovan & The Wandering Moles - Exclusive - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

5) Under the Pressure - The War on Drugs - Lost In The Dream - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/

6) When I Look at the World - Lucinda Williams - Where The Spirit Meets The Bone - https://www.facebook.com/LucindaWilliams

7) Comin' On (with The Heavy Eights) - David Kilgour - End Times Undone (with The Heavy Eights) - http://www.davidkilgour.com/

8) The Breadline - Dan Hartland - Young Mans Game - http://www.danhartland.com/

9) Pauper's Dough - King Creosote - From Scotland With Love - http://www.kingcreosote.com/

10) Stay Gold - First Aid Kit - Stay Gold - http://www.thisisfirstaidkit.com/


Side 2.

11) Talking Backwards - Real Estate - Atlas - http://www.realestatetheband.com/

12) Chartjunk - Stephen Malkmus & The Jicks - Wig Out at Jagbags - http://stephenmalkmus.com/

13) Autocorrect - Howard Sinclair - The Light Broke In - http://www.howardalansinclair.co.uk/

14) Trophy - Plumhall - Thundercloud - http://www.plumhall.co.uk/

15) New York Morning - Elbow - The Take Off And Landing Of Everything - http://elbow.co.uk/

16) Heart Is a Drum - Beck - Morning Phase - http://www.beck.com/

17) Mr Tembo - Damon Albarn - Everyday Robots (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.damonalbarnmusic.com/

18) My Oh My - Leonard Cohen - Popular Problems - http://www.leonardcohen.com/us/home

19) On The Bridge To Williamsburg - Susan McKeown - Belong - http://www.susanmckeown.com/

20) Me Again - J Mascis - Tied to a Star - http://www.jmascis.com/

21) Home - Dawn Landes - Bluebird - http://www.dawnlandes.com/

and on twitter :-

'A mariachi band got onto our train...'

Big image