Blackman 5th Grade News

February 2019

INSTRUCTION

Math: Operations with Fractions

Science: History of the Earth/Animal Responses

Reading: Main Idea/Character Analysis

Language: Verb Tense/ Grammar

Writing: Expository Writing

Social Studies: Review of Tennessee Prior to Statehood

IMPORTANT DATES

February 1: Banking Day

February 6-8: Progress Reports

February 18: President's Day (No School)

February 22: Multicultural Event

REMINDERS

Please remember to sign agendas daily and graded papers weekly.

Review Dress Code with students.

TEAM MEMBERS

Math/Science:

-Libby Black (BlackL@rcschools.net)

-Annete Holloway (HollowayA@rcschools.net)

-Katrina Root (RootK@rcschools.net)

-Aaron Culver (CulverA@rcschools.net)


ELA/Social Studies:

-Wendy Spivey (SpiveyW@rcschools.net)

-Morgan Link (LinkM@rcschool.net)

-Shelby Beckham (BeckhamS@rcschools.net)

-Amber Myers (MyersA@rcschools.net)