Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs

Big image

What the Levels are about

The first level is all about characteristic of or appropriate to an organism's healthy or normal function. The second level is about the condition of being protected from danger.
The third level is about Love/belonging is about caring and belonging to something or somebody. the fourth level is about esteem, esteem is about respect and admiration. The last level is Self-actualization and that's about the realization or fulfillment of one's talents and potentialities, especially considered as a drive or need present in everyone.


  • Food, water
  • Sex
  • Shelter
  • Sleep
  • Warmth
  • Air
  • Friendship


  • Protection elements
  • security
  • order
  • stability
  • freedom
  • formality


  • Friendship
  • intimacy
  • affection
  • love
  • family


  • self respect
  • respect others
  • independent
  • prestige
  • confidence
Big image


the sense of purpose and self-worth, with out a feeling of purpose humans become -depressed and tired mental health declines