New Gators: 2nd edition

Please help me in welcoming your new colleagues!

Abby Taylor in 2nd grade

Family/pets:

I live with my husband Chad, my daughter Rylee (8), my son Paxon (3), and our dog Peyton.

College attended: Undergraduate in Elementary Education from Taylor University and Masters in Education through the Academy of Teacher Leadership from Marian University


Previous experience: I have taught Early Intervention Kindergarten, General Education Kindergarten, 2nd and 3rd.

Years of experience: I have 10 years of experience within Indianapolis Public Schools.

Favorite snack: Smart Popcorn, Reese Cups, and Skittles (sorry couldn't pick just one)

One of your favorite children's books: Dream Big, Little Pig and Sideway Stories from Wayside School

Summer plans: My husband and I will be celebrating our 10 year anniversary by traveling to NYC. We will also be celebrating with my family by going to two summer weddings and summer birthdays. We will be going to Connor Prairie, The Indianapolis Zoo, and other fun things around Indiana.

Big image

Rachael Many in Kindergarten

Immediate family/pets: husband Jake, son Myles and 2 cats Daisy and Gabby

College attended: IU Bloomington

Previous experience: 4 yrs kindergarten 5 yrs 1st grade in Decatur Township

Years of experience:9 yrs

Favorite snack: apples and peanut butter & sweet peppers with hummus

One of your favorite children's books: so hard to pick just one!!! The Hello, Goodbye Window

Summer plans: spending time with family and friends on the lake and enjoying some concerts

Big image

Wendy Boatman will be job sharing the nurse's position

Family: Husband, Matt and two sons, Jack, 15 and Kyle, 12. We have a boxer named Tiller


College: Purdue University (BS) and Marian University (BSN)


Previous Experience: Perm-Sub RN in the district for the 2015-2016 school year.

Years Experience: I graduated nursing school in December 2014


Favorite Snack: diet coke


Favorite Children's Book: any Sandra Boynton books and The Tale of Three Trees.


Summer Plans: Traveling to London with my family, reading, and driving my two sons to all of their activities.