Eagan High School Newsletter

Sept. 3, 2020 Fall Tri #3

Hello Everyone,

Hello Everyone,


Eagan High School student schedules are now available on Infinite Campus. These schedules are a draft and may be subject to change as we continue to balance classes to provide the safest environment for our hybrid and digital learners. Given our current circumstances, making changes to the schedules will be very difficult.


Schedule corrections will be considered for the following reasons only:

  1. Clerical Error (no class during specific period, duplicate classes, etc.)

  2. Failed a prerequisite class

  3. Senior class required for graduation

  4. Special Education need

  5. Inappropriate level (drop from honors to regular)

  6. Drop an elective for a study hall.


If your student is considering dropping a band or choir course, they must contact Mr. Benson (band) or Mr. Cox (choir) before being approved for that change. We highly recommend that students stay in these courses as the directors have plans to provide for an amazing year for your students.

If your student meets one of these criteria, please click on the appropriate counselor name below by Tuesday, September 8. and it will link to the schedule change request form.


Susan Olsen A – B susan.olsen@district196.org

Jolaine Haider C – Gr jolaine.haider@district196.org

Beth Streit Gu – Kt beth.streit@district196.org

Michelle Lehmann Ku – Ne michelle.lehmann@district196.org

David Fritze Ng – Sh david.fritze@district196.org

Norah Krohse-Hermon Si – Z norah.krohse-hermon@district196.org


A special note to new students in grades 10-12 who are attending Eagan. New students will have the opportunity to come to EHS from 1:30-2:30 on Friday, September 11 to meet your student ambassador, walk your schedule (hybrid) and get some help with your iPad and Schoology/Campus set up and log in. New students should report to the student commons/cafeteria.


School begins for our students on Monday, September 14th. Please review the schedule below for details! Don’t forget the EHS student days Sept. 8 -11. That schedule is also shown below for both Digital Academy and Hybrid students


Dr. Peter Zak


Eagan High School Assistant Principal

Schedule for Next Week at Eagan High School

Big picture
Big picture

Eagan High School

Eagan High School is committed to engaging students in activities that foster the knowledge, skills and habits of mind necessary to be active learners, purposeful thinkers and responsible citizens.