The Periodic Table

Mason Broadhurst

The Periodic Table is a table listing all of the chemical elements and their symbols. There is just over 100 elements in the scale. The main elements are: hydrogen,lithium,beryllium,sodium,magnesium,potassium,calcium,iron,copper,helium,neon,argon,chlorine,sulphur,phosphorus,silicon,aluminium,boron,carbon,nitrogen,oxygen and fluorine. They are split into two sections. Metals and non-metals. Most of them are metals. However the metals are also split into transition elements leaving about 12 elements left.