The Bowerman Star

Week of May 2, 2016

I can't say it enough, I think you rock!

Behind the Scenes of "If I Knew Then" (Teacher Appreciation Video)

Important Events


  • SPLS Planning Day-Bennett, Block, Buehler, Tombleson, & Valchev out
  • 3rd grade to Cardinal game

Tuesday, May 3

  • GRICs this week
  • K-1 Evening Performance 6pm (Valchev at explore Training until 6 at Bentley Building so Ms. Loudis will lead this one!)

Thursday, May 5

  • MAP Celebrations (3rd 12-12:45; 4th 12:45-1:30; 5th 1:30-2:15) Ms. Bennett, Ms. Schindele and myself will take the students who earned the MAP celebration at their designated times. Our plan is to use the outdoor classroom if the weather is nice.

Friday, May 6 Nurse Cathy Day!

  • 3-5 April Assembly 8:30
  • K-2 April Assembly 9:30

Monday, May 9

  • Valchev out at 2pm for Form B Hearings

Tuesday, May 10

  • NSBA Attendance Party at the Fairgrounds

Wednesday, May 11

  • Valchev at Principal's Meeting
  • 5th grade trip to Reed

Thursday, May 12

  • 5th grade to Dixie Stampede
  • Mrs. Fuller's Retirement Party 3-5pm

Friday, May 13

  • STAR Store

Monday, May 16

  • Field Day

Tuesday, May 17

  • 3rd grade presenting at IGNITE Showcase at KAC 4pm and BOE Meeting

Wednesday, May 18

  • Last Assembly-time TBA

Thursday, May 19

  • Last Day of School! Early Dismissal-12:45
  • Specials schedule TBA
  • 5th grade Promotion at Hamlin
  • KDG Promotion 9:30 in gym
  • Moving Party 1-3:15 (Full contract day for staff)
Big image

We have a few more drills to complete before the end of the year!