Phillips' Fill-Up

January 8, 2015

It has been great week back from break! We have been working hard on getting back into the routines and following directions. We are into our second semster of Kindergarten and are practicing becoming first graders.


Wednesday January 13 Early release

Friday January 15 Scholastic Book orders due

Monday January 18 NO SCHOOL

Wednesday January 20 K-2 Brag Tag Assembly at 9:00

Thursday February 4 Student-led Conferences

Monday February 8 Student-led Conferences

Thursday February 11 Valentine's Party

Friday February 12 NO SCHOOL

Monday February 15 NO SCHOOL

Thursday February 18 PTO Chili Supper

Friday February 26th Read To Succeed Ends

Read To Succeed

I am sending home information about the Read to Succeed program home today. Students can earn a free Six Flags ticket by reading for 6 hours! This can be your child reading to you or you reading to your child. Please fill out the form and send it back in as soon as you have 6 hours. These are due on February 26th and can not be entered if returned after that date. Tickets will be given at the end of the year.

Scholastic Book Order

I am sending home Scholastic Book Orders home today. If you would like to order please send orders in by Friday January 15th.