The Mystery Train Radio Show 27/03

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 27/03/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (27/03) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! Songs this week from Steve Earle, Mavis Staples, John Mellencamp, Daniel Lanois, 3 Bucket Jones, Bill Fay, Sinead O'Connor, Bob Dylan, Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds, jane siberry teaming up with k.d. lang and more including a song from Gloucestershire care of Emily Barker and The red Clay Halo! - also 2 train tracks to start plus lots of talk about local gigs - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) East at Easter - Simple Minds - Sparkle in the Rain - http://www.simpleminds.com/sm/index.php#j2fTu1rXxO7wK3b3.97

2) Heaven - Brett Dennen - Hope for the Hopeless - http://brettdennen.net/porfavor/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Calling All Angels - Jane Siberry/KD Lang - Until The End Of The World Soundtrack - http://janesiberry.com/ & http://www.kdlang.com/

5) Oh My Lord - Steve Mason - Oh My Lord - Single - http://stevemasontheartist.com/

6) God Is In The House - Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds - No More Shall We Part - http://nickcave.com/

7) Jesus Lay Down Beside Me - Mavis Staples - Livin' On A High Note - http://livinonahighnote.com/

8) God Is God - Steve Earle - I'll Never Get Out of This World Alive - http://www.steveearle.com/

9) Sometimes There's God - John Mellencamp - Plain Spoken - http://www.mellencamp.com/

10) Personal Jesus - Johnny Cash - American IV: The Man Comes Around - http://www.johnnycash.com/


Side 2.

11) Amazing Grace - Aaron Neville - Gospel Roots - http://aaronneville.com/

12) Amazing Grace - 3 Bucket Jones - Take These Ghosts (Forthcoming album) - http://3bucketjones.com/

13) Failed Christian - Nick Lowe - Dig My Mood - http://nicklowe.com/

14) Trampin' - Patti Smith - Trampin' - http://www.pattismith.net/intro.html

15) Easter - Emily Barker & The Red Clay Halo - Songs Beneath The River - http://www.emilybarker.com/

16) The Maker - Daniel Lanois - Acadie - http://redfloorrecords.net/

17) With God On Our Side - Bob Dylan - Royal Festival Hall 17/05/64 - The 50th - Anniversary Collection 1964 (Vinyl) - http://bobdylan.com/

18) I Believe In You - Sinead O'Connor - Fire on Babylon CD Single - http://www.sinead-oconnor.com/

19) Everlasting Arms - Mike Scott - Still Burning - http://www.mikescottwaterboys.com/

20) Thank You Lord - Bill Fay - Life Is People - http://deadoceans.com/artist.php?name=faybill

and on twitter :-

'There's a prayer in a song...'

Big image