what sacraments have in common?

Introduction to sacraments

In the Catholic Church, there are seven sacraments: Baptism, Eucharist, Confirmation, Reconciliation, Marriage, Holy Orders, and Anointing of the Sick. A sacrament is an outward sign instituted by Christ in which we meet Him and He confers His divine life, sanctifying grace upon us.

Order of the Sacraments

The order of the sacraments is Baptism, Eucharist, Reconciliation, Confirmation, marriage, Holy Orders, Anointing of the sick

Important symbols



Each Sacrament has there own picture it relates to what happens in the process of doing the sacrament

True meaning of Sacraments

A ceremony regarded as imparting spiritual grace