The Mystery Train Radio Show 07/05

Radio Show From 07/05/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (07/05) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Ray Davies, Marie Danielle feat. The Felice Brothers, The War On Drugs, Old Crow Medicine Show, Lobelia Lawson, John Mellencamp, Blake Hazard, Christy Moore, Nigel Brown, Los Angeles Police Department, The Rolling Stones and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of Sophronie, Emily Barker and Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Get On Your Skates - Sandtimer - Mackeral EP - https://en-gb.facebook.com/sandtimermusic/

2) Single Sky - 3 Bucket Jones - Single - https://3bucketjones.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Not Fade Away - The Rolling Stones - Forty Licks - http://www.rollingstones.com/

5) All Night Talk Radio - John Mellencamp - Sad Clowns & Hillbillies - http://www.mellencamp.com/

6) Burning - Sophronie - Remember Home - http://www.sophronie.co.uk/

7) Thinking Of A Place - The War On Drugs - Record Store Day 2017 - 12'' - http://www.thewarondrugs.net/tour/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

8) Looking For The Rising Sun - Nigel Brown - Single - https://www.nigelbrownmusic.com/

9) Soldier - Marie Danielle feat. The Felice Brothers - The Hustler - http://www.mariedaniellemusic.com/

10) Wagon Wheel - Old Crow Medicine Show - O.C.M.S. - http://www.crowmedicine.com/


Side 2.

11) It's a Man's World (alternative version) - James Brown - Star Time Box Set - http://www.jamesbrown.com/

12) Fallin' Rain - Link Wray - Link Wray - http://www.linkwray.com/

13) Over My Shoulder - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

14) How Long - Christy Moore - This Is The Day - https://www.christymoore.com/

15) Grown - Los Angeles Police Department - Los Angeles Police Department - https://en-gb.facebook.com/LAPDmusic/

16) Love Or Something Like It - Lobelia - Love Or Something Like It - http://www.lobelia.net/wordpressblog/

17) I Am - Edd Donovan - Making Mountains (Vol. 1) - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

18) Worried Song - Ron Sexsmith - The Last Rider - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

19) Americana - Ray Davies - Americana - https://en-gb.facebook.com/Ray-Davies-125755857457153/

20) Oh Anatolia - Blake Hazard - Oh Anatolia [single] - https://www.blakehazardmusic.com/

21) True Love - Willie Nelson - God's Problem Child - http://willienelson.com/

and on twitter :-

'we're on the same train... rolling the same lines...'

Big image