The Three branches of government

By: Alex Vigness

What is the Legislative Branch?

The legislative branch is the branch of government that writes and votes for or against laws. Some powers of congress include declaring war, confirming Presidential appointments for groups like the supreme court and the cabinet, and also investigating power. Here is a picture below.
Big image