Digital Learning News 8-22-2017

From the Birdville Digital Learning Team #BirdvilleLearns

In This Week's Issue

  • Welcome Back
  • Back to School Technology Update
  • Save the Date - Fall Conference
  • Connect With Us
Big image
Big image

Welcome back!

Each week you will receive our Digital Learning News. The email will come from Mark Thomas, Director of Communications. These emails are our way of sharing information with you. We look forward to connecting with you each week.


The start of school is a fresh beginning. It is a new year, a time for new students, new supplies, and new goals. Our department is here to help you reach your goals. We asked the Birdville New Hires to choose a word for the school year. Below you can see the results from our interactive Mentimeter presentation. You can add your own word by clicking here.

Big image

Project Innovate Sessions Now Available!

The Project Innovate initiative provides an iPad to all BISD staff to support teaching and learning and other school business. September sessions are available in Eduphoria Workshop. Sign up for a date and time that meets your campus dismissal schedule to receive your Project Innovate iPad!
Big image
Big image
Big image

Technology Updates!

Big image

Save the Date - Fall Conference

The Birdville ISD Digital Learning Fall Conference will be held Saturday, October 14th! We hope you will plan to join us for a morning of great learning!
Big image

Connect With Us

LEARN WITH US ON OUR BLOG!

Click here to visit the BISD Digital Learning Lounge. Check the blog regularly for announcements, resources, and spotlight posts! Go to the site and sign up for email updates and get our new blog posts automatically!

LIKE US ON FACEBOOK - HELP US GET MORE LIKES!

Click here to like us on Facebook.

Please like our page and encourage your Facebook friends to do the same. We post great digital learning articles and resources for teachers, parents, and families! We are really trying to boost our readers. Please encourage everyone to LIKE our page.

FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

Click here to follow us on Twitter.


Use #BirdvilleLearns to share your own professional learning or the learning happening in your classroom!

We're here to help and learn with you!

Kelli Montgomery Director of Digital Learning

Twitter @KelliM11

Cheryl McKnight Coordinator of Digital Learning

Twitter @cherylmck


ELEMENTARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Jennifer Canizares jennifer.canizares@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @canny72

Campuses: Birdville, WT Francisco, Binion, Mullendore, Snow Heights, Porter, Foster Village

Toni Hylander toni.hylander@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @technologytoni

Campuses: Smithfield, Cheney, Stowe, Watauga, North Ridge, Walker Creek, Green Valley

Jeff Samuelson jeff.samuelson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @jeff_samuelson

Campuses: David E Smith, Richland, West Birdville, Holiday Heights, Hardeman, ACFT, J. D. Spicer


SECONDARY TEAM MEMBERS:

Michael Hanson michael.hanson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @Hansonits

Campuses: Haltom HS, Shannon HS, Richland MS

Rashel Larson rashel.larson@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @rashellarson

Campuses: BCTAL, North Richland MS, North Oaks MS, Central Office Administration

Owen Nesbit owen.nesbitt@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @the_nez

Campuses: Richland HS, Haltom MS, Watauga MS

Taylor Williams taylor.williams@birdvilleschools.net

Twitter @TaylorHWilliams

Campuses: Birdville HS, North Ridge MS, Smithfield MS

Big image