Math Weekly Update

Week of 4/6-4/10

Math 7- Greenberg, Haddock, and Porter

Math 7 will be working on being able to describe 2-D figures that result from slicing 3-D figures. Students will work with various activities (IXL, Khan, Geogebra, etc.) to practice and we will end the week with a check-in.

Math 7- Slaughter

Students will continue reviewing on (IXL) the contents that they learned in the first semester (expressions and equations).

Math 8- Greenberg

In math 8 we will be working on finding the rate of change from a graph. Students will work with various activities (videos, practice, and google forms) to check their understanding of this learning target.

Math 8- Hill & Hobold

We will begin our study of dilations next week. Students should expect exit slips every day for us to “check in’ on their progress, except on Thursday when they have a Dilations Target Check.

Math 8- Taylor

We are going to spend the second week in Math 8th covering Systems of Equations, Slope, Exponents, Scientific Notation, Functions, Equations, Pythagoras, Angles (2-Dimensional Shapes), Data and Graphs, and Statistics based upon the students learning profile in class.


Algebra- Haddock & Porter

We are going to be starting Chapter 9: Quadratic Equations and Functions. We will be working on section 9-3(Solving quadratic equations) for the entire week. Students will use the online textbook, Khan Academy, and IXL to practice skills. They will take a 9-3 formative.

Algebra- Hobold

We are going to begin our study of radical expressions and equations by focusing on the Pythagorean Theorem. Students should expect a Quizizz on the Theorem on Thursday.

Algebra- Taylor

We are going to finish the Factoring Unit and going to the next unit Quadratics Function.

Geometry-Hill

Students will use sine, cosine, or tangent to find the missing side or angle of a right triangle.

Contact Us

Jessica Greenberg- Greenberg.jessica@wgmail.org 314-918-4605

Jordan Haddock- Haddock.jordan@wgmail.org 314-918-4599

Stacey Hill- hill.stacey@wgmail.org 314-918-4569

Terrie Hobold- hobold.terrie@wgmail.org 314-918-4608

Ashley Porter- porter.ashley@wgmail.org 314-918-4601

Wilma Slaughter- slaughter.wilma@wgmail.org 314-918-4598

Randy Taylor- taylor.randy@wgmail.org 314-918-4669