"In Union and Liberty"


Argentina was once controlled by Spain. They became independent on July 9, 1816. Argentina is now a free country, but still communicates with the Spanish language.

Map of Argentina

Capital: Buenos Aires

Major Cities: Santa Fé, Córdoba


General Location: East of Andes Mountains and Chilean border, South of Bolivia and Paraguay, West to Brazil, Uruguay, and South Atlantic Ocean

Physical Features: Patagonia, Las Pampas, Iguazú Falls