Welcome to 6th Grade Math!

2014-2015

Back to School information


We are really glad to welcome you and your child to our classrooms this year. We hope to make this academic year, an educational as well as a fun-filled year for the students.


If you would like to contact any of the Math teachers to discuss your child's performance or any other problems that he/she is facing in class, please feel free to call one of us at school and leave a message so that we can get back to you during our conference time. Apart from this, you can also e-mail us to discuss any concern you have about your child.

Contact information


Hallsville Jr. High 903-668-5990


Mr. Childs Extension 2028 dchilds@hisd.com


Mrs. Fernandez Extension 2067 tfernandez@hisd.com


Mrs. Fleet-Extension 2036 kfleet@hisd.com


Mrs. Griffith-Extension 2114 sgriffith@hisd.com


Mrs. Ingle-Extension 2060 or 2025 single@hisd.com


Mrs. Loden-Extension 2025 hloden@hisd.com


Ms. Williams-Extension 2061 lwilliams@hisd.com

Homework and Schedule


We will not be assigning homework in the first 3 weeks. We will send more information out in September about our homework polices this year.


Class Schedule


This year our 6th graders will be on the same bell schedule as the 7th and 8th grade. Students will this year will go from 90 minutes instructional time to 52 minutes this year. Students will need to be prepared for class upon entering class from beginning to end.


1st Period- 7:55 AM- 8:46 AM


2nd Period-8:51 AM- 9:43 AM


3rd Period-9:47 AM- 10:38 AM


4th Period- 10:42 AM-11:38 AM


5th Period- 11:38 AM-12:30 PM


Lunch-12:34 PM- 1:04 PM


Enrichment-1:08 PM-1:38 PM


7th Period-1:42 PM-2:34 PM


8th Period-2:38 PM-3:30 PM


Online Tutorial

Khan Academy

We love Math!

There is a fine line between


Numerator

Denominator

Big image
Big image

Fall Picture Day- September 23

Big image

Book Fair begins September 2

Big image

HJH Spirit Days

9/25 Drench the Dragons-wear your rain gear


10/2 Paint the Pirates- wear splatter painted clothes


10/23 Rock the Tigers-dress like a rock star or favorite rock t-shirt


10/30 Educate the Eagles- dress in nerdy clothes


11/6 Deck the Doggies-dress in clothes from your favorite era

Incentives for students

Attendance:


Chance for $50 gift cards for perfect attendance for the 9 weeks.


Clean Tracking Card:


Ice Cream Social



Each grade will have a chance:


The Grade with the highest attendance rate will get outside social time and electronics during lunch on Fridays every 3 weeks.