bram veenstra

neuers career


Neuer signed professional terms in 2005 after progressing through every age group at his hometown club. He made his Bundesliga debut with Schalke when he came on to substitute the injured Frank Rost on match day two of the 2006-07 season. The 20-year-old eventually won the starting position when Rost was surprisingly dropped for the crunch clash against Bayern Munich. He did not disappoint and managed to secure a 2–2 draw against the defending champions. Despite his young age, he was widely tipped to be a potential successor to his former idol Jens Lehmann in the future for the German national team.

Bayern Munich

On 1 June 2011, Schalke and Bayern Munich confirmed that Neuer would move to Bayern Munich in July 2011. Neuer signed a five-year contract that will last until June 2016. The move was worth €22million. In the 2013 UEFA Champions League Final, Neuer posted eight saves en route to Bayern's fifth UEFA Champions League title. The game featured great play from both keepers, and Neuer would end up winning the duel against Roman Weidenfeller having only conceded once to Ilkay Gündogan on a penalty shot. And in 2014 he won with Germany the FIFA World Cup.

the Bundesliga

The Bundesliga is composed of two divisions: the 1. Bundesliga (although it is rarely referred to with the First prefix), and, below that, the 2. Bundesliga (Second Bundesliga), which has been the second tier of German football since 1974. The Bundesligen (plural) are professional leagues. Since 2008, the 3. Liga (3rd League) in Germany is also a professional league, but may not be called Bundesliga because the league is run by the German Football Association (DFB) and not, as are the two Bundesligen, by the German Football League (Deutsche Fußball-Liga or DFL).

Bayern Munich 25e Bundesliga Champion

1931/32, 1968/69, 1971/72, 1972/73, 1973/74, 1979/80, 1980/81,
1984/85, 1985/86, 1986/87, 1988/89, 1989/90, 1993/94, 1996/97,
1998/99, 1999/00, 2000/01, 2002/03, 2004/05, 2005/06, 2007/08,
2009/10, 2012/13, 2013/14, 2014/15

al the Bundesliga titles from Bayern Munich