Lincoln Middle School

August 28, 2020

Big picture

Principal's Message

Our staff has, of course, "zoomed" together this week, and it has been great to see so many smiles on the teachers' faces! We are all truly happy to be back with our students . . . even if it is remotely. The smiling faces of their students is a warm welcome to the start of the school year. All in all, it was a great start and we appreciate your patience and flexibility as we continue to move forward.


As promised, since 99% of our communications will be via email, I will keep my newsletters as concise and informative as possible. Please click on the "buttons" below for important information and do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns.


I hope you will be able to join us on Monday night for Back-to-School night,


Paul Suminski

Big picture

PARENTS: MEDICAL PAPERWORK MUST BE SUBMITTED ASAP!

FROM YOUR SCHOOL NURSE, MRS. SMITH

Despite the continuing pandemic and the current remote learning situation we find ourselves in, the Illinois State Board of Education and Illinois Department of Public Health have not changed health requirements for the 2020/2021 school year. Therefore, all incoming 6th grade and new students must submit a completed school physical and immunization record to the health office prior to October 15th.


Once In-Person learning resumes, if the required paperwork has not been received, your child will be excluded from school. This paperwork can either be emailed to the school nurse (ssmith@d57.org) or dropped off at Lincoln Middle School (collection bin located in the foyer/front of building from 8am-3pm Monday to Thursday). The required form is attached to this email. Please make sure to complete the health history section at the top of the form, sign and date--this section is completed by parent.


During this difficult time, it is of the utmost importance for us all to help prevent future outbreaks of preventable contagious diseases such as measles, mumps, meningitis, by keeping up to date with childhood immunizations. Please contact your school nurse with any questions or concerns.


Medical forms can be found at this link.

FROM THE DISTRICT BUSINESS OFFICE . . .

Click here for information regarding the lunch program.

Questions should be directed to Annette Griffith at 847.394.7300, X1005 or via email: agriffith@d57.org


Click here for the application for Free Milk/Meals and Free/Reduced Price Lunches.

The Lincoln Office!

We are here to answer questions and assist you in any way we can!

Call or email anytime!

Lynn Atkinson, 847.394.7350, X5001 - latkinson@d57.org

Robin Moran, 847.394.7350, X5000 - rmoran@d57.org

Beth Wiley, 847.394.7350, X5013 - ewiley@d57.org

Contact Us

Paul Suminski, Principal / psuminski@d57.org

Randy Steen, Assistant Principal / rsteen@d57.org

Susannah Wade, Assistant Principal / swade@d57.org

Office: (847) 394-7350 / Fax: (847) 394-7358