SPS Parents as Teachers

September 2019

Big picture
Big picture

Find your parent educator by elementary district

Bingham Marti Isabel mlisbell@spsmail.org

Bissett / Boyd Elisabeth Siebuhr eksiebuhr@spsmail.org

Bowerman/Robberson Rachel Christensen rmchristensen@spsmail.org

Cowden Beth Jones mbjones@spsmail.org

Delaware / Pershing Kylie Owensby keowensby@spsmail.org

Disney Mackenzy Lurvey mblurvey@spsmail.org

Field Jenny Hill jjhill@spsmail.org

Fremont Whitney Bryant wabryant@spsmail.org

Gray Lisa Cozby lcozby@spsmail.org

Harrison Laura Butler lybutler@spsmail.org

Hickory Hills Renee Thornton rthornton@spsmail.org

Holland Brittany Todd bktodd@spsmail.org

Jeffries Gina Thomas gthomas@spsmail.org

Mann Stacy Coiner slcoiner@spsmail.org

Mark Twain Lacey Hufford lrhufford@spsmail.org

McBride Kristi Delp kkdelp@spsmail.org

McGregor Roman Musacchio remusacchio@spsmail.org

Pittman Mallori Hunt mehunt@spsmail.org

Portland Michelle Nall mnall@spsmail.org

Rountree Kelly Courtney-Smith kmcourtney-smith@spsmail.org

Sequiota Angel Eakins afeakins@spsmail.org

Sherwood Robin Hopkins rahopkins@spsmail.org

Sunshine Alyssa Bell aabell@spsmail.org

Truman / PV Renata White rlwhite002@spsmail.org

Watkins Caitlin Cullney cmculleny@spsmail.org

Weaver Danielle Blue daedwards@spsmail.org

Weller Lindsey Keatts lnjohnson@spsmail.org

Westport Jacquelynne L jlewis@spsmail.org

Wilder Debbie Stange dgstange@spsmail.org

Williams / YorkDoris Shoemaker dcschoemaker@spsmail.org

Parents as Teachers Staff 2019-20

Big picture
Big picture

KPrep Schedule September 2019

Bingham Sept. 23 at 2:00 PM

Cowden Sept. 16 at 5:30 PM

Disney Sept. 25 at 2:00 PM

Field Sept. 5 at 6:30 PM

Fremont Sept 30 at 3:15 PM

Harrison Sept. 25 at 1:45 PM

Hickory Hills Sept. 19 at 4:00 PM

Holland Sept. 24 at 3:45 PM

Horace Mann Sept. 3 at 6:00 PM

Jeffries Sept. 26 at 10:30 AM

McBride Sept. 18 at 4:00 PM

Pittman Sept. 18 at 4:15 PM

Pleasant View Sept. 19 at 6:00 PM

Portland Sept. 13 at 11:00 AM

Rountree Sept. 5 at 6:00 PM

Sequiota Sept. 10 at 5:30 PM

Sherwood Sept. 24 at 5:30 PM

Truman Sept. 10 at 6:00 PM

Wanda Gray Sept. 16 at 2:00 PM

Watkins Sept. 13 at 10:40 AM

Weaver Sept. 26 at 5:00 PM

Weller Sept. 12 at 5:15 PM

Wilder Sept. 10 at 5:30 PM

Williams Sept. 25 at 3:00 PM

Big picture

Story Time Schedule September 2019

Bingham Sept 23 at 10:00 AM

Bissett @ Library Station Sept 23 at 6:00 PM

Boyd @ Library Station Sept 23 at 6:00 PM

Cowden Sept 26 at 5:30 PM

Delaware @ Brentwood Sept 24 at 6:30 PM

Disney Sept 24 at 9:00 AM

Field Sept 18 at 9:00 AM

Harrison Sept 26 at 2:00 PM

Holland Sept 4 at 10:30 AM

Horace Mann Sept 18 at 11:15 AM

Jeffries Sept 26 at 9:30 AM

McBride Sept 6 at 9:00 AM

Pershing @ Brentwood Sept 24 at 6:30 PM

Pittman Sept 5 at 9:00 AM

Pleasant View Sept 19 at 8:15 AM

Robberson Sept 30 at 10:00 AM

Rountree Sept 5 at 9:00 AM

Sequiota Sept 11 at 2:30 PM

Sherwood Sept 10 at 3:45 PM

Truman Sept 3 at 9:00 AM

Wanda Gray Sept 16 at 3:00 PM

Watkins Sept 3 at 9:10 AM

Weaver Sept 26 at 5:00 PM

Weller Sept 11 at 1:30 PM

Wilder Sept 13 at 9:00 AM

Williams @ Library Station Sept 23 at 6:00 PM

Big picture

Playgroup Schedule September 2019

Ages Birth to Kindergarten

A FREE interactive one hour playgroup for all ages. Open to the public so feel free to invite friends!

No reservation needed

Sept 6 10:15am & 1:15pm Library Station

Sept 13 10:15am & 1:15pm Shining Stars

Sept 20 10:15am & 1:15pm DCO

Library Center 4653 S Campbell (auditorium)

Shining Stars 2525 W College

Enrichment Alternatives 1700 S Campbell Suite E

Library Station 2535 N Kansas Expy (Santa Fe Room)

Developmental Center of the Ozarks 1545 E Pythian St #A

Big picture

Yoga Schedule September 2019

Infant Yoga - 6 weeks to walking well


A FREE interactive parent child class that will involve music, movement and yoga. Please bring a yoga mat or blanket. Class is approximately 45 minutes

Call 523-1160 for reservations


Sept 9 5:30 PM Fieldhouse

Sept 20 10:30 AM Fieldhouse



Toddler Yoga - Walking well through 2 years


A FREE interactive parent child class that will involve music, movement and yoga. Please bring a yoga mat or blanket. Class is 45 minutes.

Call 523-1160 for reservations


Sept 6 9:30 AM Fieldhouse

Sept 6 10:30 AM Fieldhouse

Sept 9 6:30 PM Fieldhouse

Sept 18 9:45 AM Jazzercise

Sept 20 9:30 AM Fieldhouse




PreSchool Yoga Ages 3 - 5


A FREE interactive parent child class incorporating yoga poses, calming techniques, music and fun.

Call 523-1160 to reserve your spot. Questions?

Email Lacey at lrhufford@spsmail.org



Sept 6 6:00 PM Fieldhouse

Sept 9 10:00 AM Fieldhouse

Sept 20 6:00 PM Fieldhouse

Sept 23 10:00 AM Fieldhouse





Fieldhouse: 2235 West Kingsley (In Meeting Room. Entrance on far west side of the building)

East Side Jazzercise: 2732 E Chesnut Expwy

Big picture

Grandparents Day is Sunday, Sept 8!!!

Try these cute books for celebrating Grandparents!

Big picture

Here's a fun traveling snack idea for the whole family!

Big picture
Big picture

Here's two adorable sunflower crafts!

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture