Monthly Newsletter January 2014; Volume 5, Issue 1

MOMS CLUB© OF SMYRNA/VININGS WEST

Happy New Year!!

Hi moms,

I hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas and New Year! Sorry for the late newsletter, but like everyone else the holidays have gotten the best of me and I've lost track of time...woops!

We've got a lot of great activities planned this month and we hope to see many of you at our activities. As always, if you have any questions, concerns or suggestions please feel free to let us know. We are always open and happy for suggestions!


Want to learn more about our MOMS Club?

Check out our website,

http//www.momsclubofsmyrnaviningswest.webs.com


MOMS CLUB©, the "Mother to Mother Fund" and the mother/children logo are registered service marks of the International MOMS Club.

HAppy birthday!

Kids:

Jackson 1/12




Club and Chapter Contacts MOMS Club of Smyrna/Vinings West, GA Executive Board

President: Melissa Dean 404.547.6546 melissadean86@gmail.com

Admin VP: Kelly Conrad 312.607.6587 kellyconrad@me.com

Membership VP: Felicia Cokley 404.695.6473 fdunston@gmail.com

Secretary: Stephanie Williams 443.880.5010 steph.willi.09@gmail.com

Treasurer: Julia Cook 404.992.5458 juliacook@live.com

The following International MOMS Club Volunteers serve our chapter. Contact them in the order given

Primary Coordinator: Susie Sharp 281.701.5640 susie.sharp09@gmail.com

524 Stonedale Drive Manhattan, Kansas 66503

Secondary Coordinator: Ramie Ahlstrom ramie.ahlstrom@momsclub.org

PCS 26 Box 21 APO, AE 09447

Regional Coordinator: Carrie Butler carrie.butler@momsclub.org


January 2014 Calendar of Events

January 8th: COFFEE SOCIAL at 9am at Stephanie's house. There will be coffee and donuts. Lets start the day off with some great company. Check roster for address

January 10th: CHUCKY CHEESE at 10am. Bring the kids to play and have lunch afterwards.

January 14th: BOARD MEETING

January 15th: SPARKLES of Smyrna at 10:00am. Tiny Tots is a session designed for parents to bring their pre-school aged children and younger out to skate or ride on their push toys. Admisssion is $5 per child OR you can pay $8 and receive lunch as well.

January 17th: HIPPOHOPP at 10:00am. Bring the kiddos to burn off some energy at the award winning indoor bouncy playground.

January 20th: PARK PLAY DATE at Taylor Brawner Park at 10:30am. Bundle up the kids and lets get some fresh winter air.

January 23rd: MOMS NIGHT OUT; we will have drinks at Marlow's Tavern at 8pm. If you would like to also get pampered there is Healthy Message right next door to get head, hand and foot massages. If you would like to do the massage beforehand you will need to make a reservation.

January 24th: MONTHLY MEETING and play date at Julia's house at 10am-12pm. Check roster for address

January 30th: BIKES AND TRIKES in Melissa D.'s neighborhood at 1030am. Check roster for address