The Moon

By: Elizabeth

The Phases Of The Moon

There 4 main phases of the Moon. They are New Moon , 1st quarter , 3rd quarter ,and Full moon.Are you wondering the moon has light ? The moon does not make its own light,the light is reflected off the surface of the moon from the Sun.

Is there a man on the moon ?

Is there a man on the moon you ask ? No , it just looks like that because so many craters have hit the Moon in places so that the Moon looks like it has a man on the Moon.

What is a Blue Moon ?

What is a Blue Moon ? A Blue Moon is not when the Moon turns blue. A Blue Moon is when 2 full Moons happen in the same month , that is what scientists call it.