Totally Adoptable Toby

Dogs XL Rescue

Big image

A little about me:

My name is Toby, aka Tobias (sounds more sophisticated). My story could be long but I'll keep it short for now. I am about 8 years old but don't let my age fool you. I can't wait to get out for my daily walk. I am more than happy to cuddle with you on the couch as well or curl up in my own bed while you watch your favorite shows. Some of my favorite things to do though are long hikes in the woods, playing with my food-dispensing ball and tossing around my favorite stuffed toy.


I am also an extremely loyal companion. I will sit right by your side and shake your hand like the true gentleman that I am. I get a little nervous when my foster mom leaves but I feel better knowing my dog-sister is there with me. I'm not great at sharing my food or treats with others but I've learned when mom says "drop it" that I get something pretty good in return if I do. I don't mind older kids but sometimes the little ones make me a bit nervous. I do like playing with other dogs once we get to know each but I'm afraid cats and I just don't get along.


I've passed all obedience classes with flying colors. I'm a good listener and feel much more confident when my people give me something to do. I know all my commands like sit, down, stay, drop it and even walking nicely on a leash (although I do get pretty excited when a deer crosses our path). My foster mom says I'm over-all a pretty easy guy. She just says I'm quirky.

To learn more about Toby, please visit www.DogsXLRescue.org/available-dogs