Fall Sports Start Times

August 13, 2021

Fall Sports Start Times and Information

Any student who would like to compete in a fall sport may still do but should complete this registration form as soon as possible.


Rockland High School offers the following fall sports:

  • Football

  • Cheerleaders

  • Soccer (Boys and Girls)

  • Volleyball and Golf

  • Cross Country (Boys and Girls)


Please remember that no athlete may participate without the following.

  1. Use Fee (One-time user fee of $ 200.00 per year, Family Max is $400.00 per year). The User fee is non-refundable. Cheerleading is an activity, and the fee will be $50.00. All checks must be made payable to: The Town of Rockland. Families may also pay online now by clicking here.

  2. Academic Eligibility-Student athletes may not have more than one (1) failing term grade for more than one marking term or earning two or more failing term grades

    in any marking term disqualify students from participation until the

    grades are brought up to a passing level at the next report card period.

  3. Updated Physical (within the last year)

  4. Discipline (any hours owed need to be resolved before you can participate)


Start times are as follows:


Friday, August 20th:


Football will meet at 9:00 AM in the RHS Gym.


August 23rd:

Boys Soccer will meet at 8:00 AM at the Reed Street Field.


Cheerleading will meet at 9:00 AM in the RHS Back Gym.


Golf will meet at 3:15 PM at the Rockland Golf Course.


Cross Country will meet at 3:15 PM at the outside basketball courts.


Volleyball will meet at 9:00 AM in the RHS Gym and at 1:00 PM in the RHS Gym for a double session.


August 25th:

Girls soccer will meet at 3:00 PM at the Reed Street Field.


Coaches will provide further practice schedules at the first practice.


Contact information for our head coaches is listed below:


Cheerleading

Ms. Jeanine Reardon

jreardon@rocklandschools.org


Boys Cross Country

Mr. Robert Murphy

rmurphy@rocklandschools.org


Girls Cross Country

Ms. Melissa Harris

mharris@rocklandschools.org


Football

Mr. Nicholas Liquori

nliquori@rocklandschools.org


Golf

Mr. Matthew Vincenzi

mvincenzi@rocklandschools.org


Boys Soccer

Mr. Daniel Kimball

dkimball@rocklandschools.org


Girls Soccer

Ms. Marcia Beatty

mbeatty@rocklandschools.org


Volleyball

Ms. Emily Adams

eadams@rocklandschools.org

Friday, August 20th: Football will meet at 9:00 AM in the RHS Gym.

Big picture

August 23rd: Boys Soccer will meet at 8:00 AM at the Reed Street Field.

Big picture

August 23rd: Cheerleading will meet at 9:00 AM in the RHS Back Gym.

Big picture

August 23rd: Volleyball will meet at 9:00 AM in the RHS Gym and at 1:00 PM in the RHS Gym for a double session.

Big picture

August 23rd: Golf will meet at 3:15 PM at the Rockland Golf Course.

Big picture

August 23rd: Cross Country will meet at 3:15 PM at the outside basketball courts.

Big picture
Big picture

August 25th: Girls soccer will meet at 3:00 PM at the Reed Street Field.

Big picture