The Mystery Train Radio Show 09/04

Radio Show From 09/04/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (09/04) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Neil Young and Crazy Horse, Lowri Evans, Father John Misty, Robert Cray, Aimee Mann, Will Stratton, Skinny Lister, Sampha, Joan Shelley, Kyle McNeill, Richard Thompson - RT, Courtney Marie Andrews and more including tracks from Gloucestershire (or just outside) care of Blind River Scare (Tim Manning) and Hattie Briggs - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Train Song - Vashti Bunyan - Vashti Bunyan - http://anotherday.co.uk/

2) Let's Play With Fire - Eric Ambel - Lakeside - http://ericambel.com/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Mannish Boy - Muddy Waters - Hard Again - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/muddy-waters-mn0000608701

5) Injuries - Skinny Lister - Single - http://skinnylister.com/

6) Baby Come Home - Tammy Wynette - Country Soul Sisters Volume 2 : Women In Country Music 1956-79 - http://www.tammywynette.com/biography/

7) Braggin' - Bob Dylan - Triplicate - https://www.bobdylan.com/

8) The Same Love That Made Me Laugh - Robert Cray - Robert Cray & Hi Rhythm - http://www.robertcray.com/

9) Where I'll Find You - Joan Shelley - Joan Shelley - http://joanshelley.net/

10) I'm Leaving Lily - Kyle McNeill - Songs From Ocean Isle - https://en-gb.facebook.com/kylemcneillmusic/

11) Piece Of Me - Lowri Evans - A Llttle Bit Of Everything - http://www.lowrievansofficial.co.uk/

12) Pastures New - Blind River Scare - Pastures New - http://www.blindriverscare.co.uk/


Side 2.

13) Barstool Blues - Neil Young & Crazy Horse - Zuma - http://www.neilyoung.com/peacetrail/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

14) Drive-In Saturday - David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed - http://davidbowie.com/noplan/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

15) Pull Me Down - Hattie Briggs - Red & Gold - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

16) Let the Good One Go - Courtney Marie Andrews - Honest Life - https://www.courtneymarieandrews.com/

17) When The God Of Love Returns There'll Be Hell To Pay - Father John Misty - Pure Comedy - https://www.fatherjohnmisty.com/

18) Whatever's Divine - Will Stratton - Rosewood Almanac - http://www.willstratton.net/

19) Good For Me - Aimee Mann - Mental Illness - http://aimeemann.com/

20) Gone - Benjamin Clementine - At Least For Now - http://benjaminclementine.com/

21) What Shouldn't I Be - Sampha - Process - http://sampha.com/

22) Timberline - The Silver Lake Chorus - To Emmylou - https://www.toemmylou.com/about

23) Dimming Of The Day - Richard & Linda Thompson - Divine Secrets Of The Ya-Ya Sisterhood - http://www.richardthompson-music.com/

and on twitter :-

'Lets play with fire... Let's play in front of trains... let the darkness feel the flames...'

Big image