DEL NORTE ELEMENTARY SCHOOL

PRINCIPAL'S NEWSLETTER - TUESDAY, SEPTEMBER 13, 2022

THANK YOU!

It has been a great start to the school year and you are a huge part of this success! Thank you for your engagement in your child's education. We appreciate your attendance at The Meet the Teacher days and the Family Night. Below you will see the future family engagement events. We are excited for the year to come!

FAMILY ENGAGEMENT EVENTS

Thursday, October 20, 2022 - Conferences


Thursday, October 27, 2022 - Halloween Parties - 3:00 pm - 4:00 pm


Wednesday, November 2, 2022 - Treats with your Peeps - Social Studies Focus - 7:00 am


Wednesday, December 7, 2022 - Elementary Music Concert - 2:15 pm


Thursday, December 22, 2022 - Christmas Parties - 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm


Wednesday, January 18, 2023 - Gift of Reading - Reading Focus - 5:30 pm


Wednesday, January 25, 2023 - Volunteer Training - 4:15 pm - 7:30 pm - Elementary STEM Room


Thursday, February 2, 2023 - Conferences


Thursday, February 16, 2023 - Valentine’s Day Parties - 3:30 pm - 4:00 pm


Wednesday, April 5, 2023 - Treats with Your Peeps - STEM Focus - 7:00 am


Wednesday, April 26, 2023 - Elementary Art Show - 4:30 pm -Museum


Wednesday, May 10, 2023 - Elementary Music Concert - 2:15 pm


Thursday, May 25, 2023 - Elementary Field Day - 9:00 am


Del Norte Elementary PTO Meetings - 3rd Monday of the Month - 4:15 pm

NO SCHOOL FOR ELEMENTARY STUDENTS

This year, there are a few days the elementary students do not have school. These days are professional learning days for the elementary teachers or conference days.


No School Days

Thursday, September 15, 2022

Thursday, October 20, 2022 (Conferences)

Monday, January 9, 2023

Thursday, January 19, 2023

Thursday, February 2, 2023 (Conferences)

REMIND

Please make sure to sign up for Remind with your child's teacher. Many important messages will come through Remind this year.

HOMECOMING

The theme is seasons.


DRESS UP DAYS

Monday, September 19, 2022

Crazy Hair Day


Tuesday, September 20, 2022

Twin Day


Wednesday, September 21, 2022

Future Job Day


Thursday, September 22, 2022

Tiger Pride Day


Homecoming Parade - 3:00 pm


Students may not be checked out at the parade. Please come to the elementary office if you need to check your child out after the parade. If you can, please wait until the regular 4:00 dismissal time and pick students up in the pick-up line. This helps tremendously with the already chaotic day. Thank you for your help!

PTO FUN RUN

The PTO will be hosting a fun run fundraiser on Wednesday, September 21, 2022. Students will receive a flyer with more information on Tuesday, September 13, 2022.


Students will try to get as many donations as possible on their individual donation pages.


Students will run as much as they can during their PE time.


Let's support our PTO! They do so much for our students!

VOLUNTEERING

If you would like to volunteer, contact the PTO at dnespto@urtigers.co. You need to have a background check passed and you need to complete the volunteer training. The next volunteer training will be Wednesday, January 25, 2023 at 4:15 pm in the STEM room. There are many volunteer opportunities including field trip chaperoning, reading to students, helping with parties, assisting students with projects and helping teachers.

FEES

Thank you to everyone who has already paid their school fees. Please contact Melonie in the office if you need assistance getting this done. Students will not be allowed to attend trips if they have not paid their fees.

GIFT CARD WINNERS

At the end of last year, everyone who had their fees paid for the 2022-2023 school year was entered into a drawing for a $100 Wal-Mart gift card. The winners were Ophelia Heredia and Alex Maestas! Congratulations!