THE MYSTERY TRAIN RADIO SHOW

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN - 25/08 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

LISTEN TO The Latest 'MYSTERY TRAIN' RADIO SHOW NOW BY CLICKING THE STROUD FM LINK HERE :-

As usual the program airs tracks new and old - from a diverse range of singer songwriters and bands - local, national & international. This week we air a a stunning set of live songs from my special guest Tracey Browne. Tracey is a solo artist, producer and part of Thea Gilmore's live band. I'm pleased to say Tracey popped into the studio for a chat - and to perform songs from her excellent album 'Everyone Is Ordinary'. Conversation and fabulous live music throughout the show. We also feature 3 songs from the Bob Dylan 'Bootleg Series Volume 10' - 'Another Self Portrait' (we aired these before release) and if that wasn't enough we hear an exclusive cut from the forthcoming Kathryn Williams album 'Crown Electric!

This weeks playlist :- (feel free to 'listen again' by clicking the link towards the top of this page)

1) 5:15 - The Who - from the album My Generation - The Very Best Of The Who - http://www.thewho.com/

2) 5:15 The Angels Have Gone - David Bowie - from Heathen - http://www.davidbowie.com/

3) Underground - Kathryn Williams - from Crown Electric - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

4) Every Song's the Same - Justin Currie - from Lower Reaches - http://justincurrie.com/

5) Went To See The Gypsy (Demo) - Bob Dylan - from Another Self Portrait (1969-1971): The Bootleg Series Vol. 10 - http://www.bobdylan.com/us

6) Withered and Died - Kate Rusby - from Little Lights - http://www.katerusby.com/

7) Kate Rusby - from Tracey Browne - Everyone Is Ordinary - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

8) Tracey Browne Interview pt1 - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

9) Tracey Browne - Paradise Found - Live - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

10) Tracey Browne - Interview pt2 - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

11) Tracey Browne - River City - Live - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

12) Rise & Fall - Michael Molloy & Alex Evans from the single Rise & Fall - http://michaelmolloymusic.com/

13) Hold You Inside - Lumin Bells - from forthcoming album Beyond My Gaze - https://soundcloud.com/lumin-bells

14) If Not For You (Alternate Version, New Morning) - Bob Dylan - from Another Self Portrait (1969-1971): The Bootleg Series Vol. 10 - http://www.bobdylan.com/us

15) Scream - Russ Poole - from One More - E.P - http://music.russpoole.co.uk/

16) Nitcomb - Joe Strummer & The Mescaleros - from Rock Art & The X-Ray Style - http://www.joestrummer.org/

17) Tracey Browne - Interview pt3 - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

18) London - Sandy Denny & Thea Gilmore - Don't Stop Singing - http://www.theagilmore.net/

19) Tracey Browne - Interview pt4 - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

20) Tracey Browne - My Best Friend My Ego - Live - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

21) Tracey Browne - Interview pt5 - http://www.teamtracey.co.uk/

22) All You Need Is Love - The Beatles - 1967-1970 [Disc 1] - http://www.thebeatles.com/

23) Nightcall / Real Hero - Natalie McCool - from Natalie McCool - http://www.nataliemccool.co.uk/

24) That's the Way - Led Zeppelin - from Led Zeppelin III (Remastered) - http://www.ledzeppelin.com/

25) Pretty Saro (Unreleased, Self Portrait) - Bob Dylan - from Another Self Portrait (1969-1971): The Bootleg Series Vol. 10 - http://www.bobdylan.com/us

26) How Will You Go - Crowded House - from Woodface - http://www.crowdedhouse.com/

SEE THE MYSTERY TRAIN FACEBOOK PAGE

AND ON TWITTER...

'Where have I been? Out Of My Brain On A train!'