The Roadrunner Review

August 19th, 2022

Notes from the Principal

We have less than two weeks before school starts! Letters were sent home to families with more details about Open House and the Parent Portal with Infinite Campus, along with teacher names. If you have not received a letter by mid-next week, please reach out to the office here at Riverview.


Parents, as you log into Infinite Campus, you will need to complete the Annual Update. Here are the directions:


1. On the left hand side of the screen, you will click on "more."

2. Click "online registration"

3. Click the "start" button for the '22-23 school year existing student registration.

4. Select you child's name and click the "begin registration" button. Please follow the prompts until see the red "submit" button. Click that to finish.

5. You will need to follow the same procedure for each of your children.


If you need to reach anyone at Riverview, below are the numbers:


Main Office/Attendance - 715 -261-0030

Bus Garage (First Student) - 715-842-2268

Office Hours 7:45 am-3:45 pm

Open House Information

We will be holding two Open Houses this year for all our families to meet their teacher and see their classrooms. Please see the dates/times below for each of our Open Houses:


August 25th from 4:00 - 6:00 pm - 4K and kindergarten


August 29th from 4:00 - 6:00 pm - 1st grade - 5th grade

Big picture

New Staff Spotlight!

Big picture

Hello, my name is Baonhia Lor. I will be teaching 1st grade. I have taught ELL, 1st grade, and 3rd grade. My hobbies and interests are spending time with my family (husband, Meng & 6-year-old son, Marshall) and crafting.

My name is Chelsie Hiles and I am very excited to be joining Riverview as a kindergarten teacher this year.


This is my fourteenth year of teaching, and my fourth year teaching kindergarten in the Wausau School District. My educational experience started at Winona State University where I graduated with degrees in Elementary and Early Childhood Education. I did my student teaching in a kindergarten classroom where I discovered my love for teaching young children. I spent ten years teaching 4K in the Madison area until we relocated to the Wausau area. I have loved the transition from 4K to kindergarten and I enjoy working in this wonderful community.


Outside of school, I enjoy spending time with my family. Our two children are my world. My son Nolan is nine and will be attending 4th grade this year. He keeps us extra busy attending his many sporting events. My daughter Everly is five and is in kindergarten herself this year! She is our wild child and always keeps me on my toes. I also enjoy walking, cooking, gardening, camping and cheering on the Badgers with my husband.


I look forward to working with many of you, your children and all the wonderful staff here at Riverview!

Big picture

Next year procedures

Drop-off and pick-up procedures will be communicated next week and during Open House. Please make sure you are signed up to receive emails from the district, as that is the primary way to receive information from Riverview. To double check, log into your Parent Portal and verify that your email information is correct.

Nutrition Services Information

Meal Account Online Portal

PayPAMS.com is an online portal that provides parents with more than just a method to make payments to student meal accounts.


Did you know?

You can now make payments for multiple students and only have to pay one transaction fee ($1.95 per transaction). If you do need funds transferred between student’s accounts please contact School Nutrition Services office at 715-261-0806 or asusa@wausauschools.org to transfer funds to other student accounts.

PayPAMS also provides parents the opportunity to:

  • Manage multiple student accounts within a household under one PayPAMS account
  • Monitor student meal and snack purchases
  • Receive email notifications for low account balances
  • Schedule future payment or automatic recurring payments
  • Payments can be made using debit or credit (Visa, Mastercard, or Discover)


2022-23 Meal Prices


Breakfast

Elementary Students: $1.50

Middle School Students: $1.75

High School Students: $1.90

Staff/Visitors: $2.50

Milk Carton: $0.45


Lunch

Elementary Students: $2.85

Middle School Students: $2.95

High School Students: $3.10

Staff/Visitors: $4.75

Infinite Campus Sign-up

To fully leverage the technology options available to you, you need to create a personal Parent Portal in Infinite Campus. As a reminder, Infinite Campus is the student management system used by the District. When you create your personal Parent Portal, you have immediate access to these features:


  • View Student Grades

  • View/Print Report Cards and Progress Reports

  • Pay School Fees

  • View Payment History

  • Update Email Addresses and Phone Numbers

  • Set up Personal Notifications

  • Check Busing Information


These are the steps to create your personal Parent Portal:


  • Go to the District’s website: www.wausauschools.org

  • Choose Families at the top of the page, then choose Parent Portal-Infinite Campus Portal

  • Select Infinite Campus Parent Portal

  • Select New User (Bottom of the white panel titled Wausau School District)

  • Enter the Activation Code complete the registration process

  • Create your own username and password.


If you experience difficulties, we will assist you via phone or via email. Please contact pknapp@wausauschools.org or portal@wausauschools.org

Book Bowl Books for next year

Students, are you interested in getting a head start on our Book Bowl Books for next year? If so, check out the link below. These are great summer reading materials and will help get ready for next year.
Big picture

Riverview 2022/2023 Staff

Principal

Budny, Sarah - sbudny@wausauschools.org


Administrative Assistant

Knapp, Patty - pknapp@wausauschools.org


Regular Education

4K

Hall, Kristin - khall@wausauschools.org

Szekeress, Danica - dszekere@wausauschools.org


Kindergarten

Burnett, Amber - aburnett@wausauschools.org

Hiles, Chelsie - chiles@wausauschools.org

Steinagel, Nathan - nsteinagel@wausauschools.org


1st grade

Lor, Baonhia - blor@wausauschools.org

Meyer, Ella - emeyer@wausauschools.org

Witt, Laura - lwitt@wausauschools.org


2nd grade

Burmeister, Michelle - mburmeis@wausauschools.org

Differt, Kayla - kdiffert@wausauschools.org

Heil, Kari - kheil@wausauschools.org


3rd grade

Hoppenjan, Margaret - mhoppenjan@wausauschools.org

Richardt, Cindy - mrichard@wausauschools.org

Smith, Chris - csmith@wausauschools.org



4th grade

Brown, Courtney - ccbrown@wausauschools.org

Helke, Casey - chelke@wausauschools.org

Moe, Rebecca (Becky) - rmoe@wausauschools.org


5th grade

Kleczewski, Christine - ckleczew@wausauschools.org

Soukup, Megan - msoukup@wausauschools.org

Widmar, Kristin - kwidmar@wausauschools.org


GT Resource Teacher

Adams, Matt - madams@wausauschools.org


EL Teacher

David, Patty - pdavid@wausauschools.org

Vang, Chi Neng - chivang@wausauschools.org


Special Education

Boller, Amy - amboller@wausauschools.org

Connor, Kearsten - kconnor@wausauschools.org

Ermeling, Ashley - aermlin@wausauschools.org

Holdridge, Julie - jholdrid@wausauschools.org

Hrdina, Jessica - jhrdina@wausauschools.org

Husnick, Donna - dhusnick@wausauschools.org

Kressel, Renee - rkressel@wausauschools.org

Lodahl, Mia - mlodahl@wausauschools.org

Persha, Morgan - mpersha@wausauschools.org

Puetz, Nancy - npuetz@wausauschools.org


Pupil Services

Boulanger, Kris - kboulang@wausauschools.org

Morrow, Jenna - jmorrow@wausauschools.org

Noltemeyer, Nicole - nnoltemeyer@wausauschools.org

Smith-Payant, Shelly - ssmith@wausauschools.org


Bridge Coordinator

Beckman, Taylor - tbeckman@wausauschools.org


G2M Program Coordinator

Ramthun, Emily - eramthun@wausauschools.org


Encore

Dienger, Victoria - vwaslicki@wausauschools.org

Koser, Andrea - akoser@wausauschools.orgf

Lenselink, Angela - alenseli@wausauschools.org

Lingford, Jennifer - jlingford@wausauschools.org

Rodziewicz, Kathy - krodziew@wausauschools.org

Sullivan, Christin - csulliva@wausauschools.org

Wais, Jeff - jwais@wausauschools.org

Withers, Alicia - awithers@wausauschools.org

Wressell, Sana - swressel@wausauschools.org


Support Staff

Terri Kankelfitz, Jackie Keller, Tammy Kromrei, Sandy Wirkus, Dia Thao, Andrea Cordova, Chong Chang, Tammy Davisson, Cher Her, Lynn Haucke, Cindy Schuster, Debbie Hauser, Loretta Lazaroff, Tim Baumann, Breanna Bolssen, Leanne Matz, Caitlyn Sitte


District Nurse/Health Paraprofessional

Hein, Alex - ahein@wausauschools.org

Glovinski, Jenny - jglovins@wausauschools.org


Nutrition Services

Huntington, Susan - shuntington@wausauschools.org

Rosso, Kay - krosso@wausauschools.org

Koskey, Vicki - vkoskey@wausauschools.org


Custodian

Cook, Angela - acook@wausauschools.org

Dotter-Begay, Beth - bdotterb@wausauschools.org

Schilling, Tonia - tschilling@wausauschools.org

The Wausau School District does not discriminate on the basis of race, age, color, religion, national origin, ancestry, creed, pregnancy, marital status, parental status, sexual orientation, sex (including transgender status, change of sex or gender identity), or physical, mental, emotional, or learning disability (“Protected Classes)”