The Mystery Train Radio Show 30/04

Radio Show From 30/04/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (30/04) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Willie Nelson, Harrow Fair, Roger Waters, Valerie June, Dan Auerbach, The Moonlandingz, Ron Sexsmith, Samantha Crain, Tom Adams, Jack Hopkinson, India Electric Co., Lowri Evans and Lee Mason, Yorkston-Thorne-Khan and more... including tracks from Gloucestershire care of Men Diamler and Hattie Briggs - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of 'gig' talk. Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Aboard My Train - Kevin Morby - City Music - http://www.kevinmorby.com/

2) Maybe The Day Will Come - Slipstream - Single - https://www.facebook.com/SlipTone/

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) I Keep It To Myself - Wilko Johnson - I Keep It To Myself - Best Of - http://wilkojohnson.com/

5) Shine On Me - Dan Auerbach - Waiting On A Song - https://en-gb.facebook.com/danauerbachmusic/

6) Betty's Eulogy - Samantha Crain - You Had Me At Goodbye - http://samanthacrain.com/

7) Man at the Gate (1913) - Ron Sexsmith - The Last Rider - http://www.ronsexsmith.com/

8) Ain't Nothing Like The Real Thin - Marvin Gaye & Tammi Terrell - You're All I Need - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/tammi-terrell-mn0000164093/biography

9) The Strangle of Anna - The Moonlandingz - Interplanetary Class Classics - https://en-gb.facebook.com/themoonlandingz/

10) Smell The Roses - Roger Waters - Is This The Life We Really Want - http://www.roger-waters.com/

11) May - Men Diamler - Bring On The Empty Horses - https://mendiamler.bandcamp.com/

12) Deep Inside - Lowri Evans and Lee Mason - A Little Bit Of Everything - http://www.lowrievansofficial.co.uk/


Side 2.

13) Summertime - Willie Nelson - Summertime / Willie Nelson Sings Gershwin - http://willienelson.com/

14) Stand By Me - Ben E. King - Single - http://www.beneking.info/

15) Just Breathe (Demo) - Hattie Briggs - 17 EP - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

16) Time - Tom Adams - Silence - http://tomadams.eu/bio

17) Parachutes - India Electric Co - EC1M - http://indiaelectricco.com/

18) Astral Plane - Valerie June - The Order Of Time - http://valeriejune.com/the-order-of-time

19) De Ja Vu - Jack Hopkinson - Secondhand Love - https://en-gb.facebook.com/jackhopkinsonmusicuk/

20) Woodend - Darren Hayman - Thankful Villages Volume 2 - https://en-gb.facebook.com/Darren-Hayman-55543614047/

21) Paul Weller - Long Long Road - A Kind Revolution - http://paulweller.com/home/

22) Held Tight - Harrow Fair - Call To Arms - http://www.harrowfair.ca/

23) The Blues You Sang - Yorkston-Thorne-Khan - Neuk Wight Delhi All-Stars - http://www.yorkstonthornekhan.com/

and on twitter :-

'all Aboard My Train, but depart at different stations...'

Big image