The Mystery Train Radio Show 09/07

Radio Show From 09/07/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (09/07) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Jack White, Joan Shelley, David Bowie, Co-pilgrim, Calming River, The Mae Trio, Peter Perrett, Sandtimer, Wildwood Kin, Bill Withers, India Electric Co., Steve Earle and more including tracks from Gloucestershire related artists Saskia and Emily Barker - also 2 train tracks to start and lots of gig talk! Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Desperadoes Waiting For A Train - Nanci Griffith - Other Voices, Too (A Trip Back To Bountiful) - http://www.nancigriffith.com/

2) The Railroad - Lee Hazlewood - The Many Sides Of Lee - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/lee-hazlewood-mn0000237517

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Lean On Me - Bill Withers - The Essential Bill Withers - http://www.billwithers.com/

5) Roses of Jericho - Zervas & Pepper - Wilderland - https://zervasandpepper.com/

6) If Not For You - George Harrison - All Things Must Pass - http://www.georgeharrison.com/

7) How The West Was Won - Peter Perrett - How The West Was Won - http://peterperrett.dominomart.com/

8) Little Green (Joni Mitchell) - Saskia - Live At The Roundhouse - http://www.saskiagm.com/music.html

9) News from Colorado - Steve Earle & The Dukes - So You Wannabe an Outlaw - http://outlaw.steveearle.com/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

10) Parachutes - India Electric Co - EC1M - http://indiaelectricco.com/

11) Mackerel (Single Version) - Sandtimer - Single - https://en-gb.facebook.com/sandtimermusic/


Side 2.

12) Five Years - David Bowie - The Rise And Fall Of Ziggy Stardust And The Spiders From Mars - http://davidbowie.com/noplan/?ref=https://www.google.co.uk/

13) Chelsea Girl - Simple Minds - Acoustic - https://www.simpleminds.com/

14) Underneath the Honey Moon - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue - http://www.emilybarker.com/

15) Sweet as Honey - The Mae Trio - Take Care Take Cover - https://www.themaetrio.com/

16) For The Echoes To See - Calming River - Single - http://www.calmingrivermusic.com/

17) Missing Pieces - Jack White - Blunderbuss - http://jackwhiteiii.com/

18) You Know That I'm No Good - Wanda Jackson - The Party Ain't Over - https://en-gb.facebook.com/WandaJackson/

19) American Roulette - Robbie Robertson - Robbie Robertson - http://robbie-robertson.com/

20) On And On - Wildwood Kin - Turning Tides - https://wildwoodkin.com/

21) Thank My Stars - Co-pilgrim - Moon Lagoon - http://www.co-pilgrim.co.uk/

22) We'd Be Home - Joan Shelley - Joan Shelley - http://www.joanshelley.net/

and on twitter :-

'Working on the railroad all day long... working on railroad sing this song...'

Big image