Ranger Express March 21

Rice Elementary Online Newsletter

What's Coming Up?

March 21 - 25

Monday:

  • Benchmark testing week.
  • Robotics & Friendship Club meet after school.

Tuesday:

  • 3rd grade Musical Lemonade!

    o 8:30 am & 9:15 am

    o 6:30 pm

  • Ranger Choir, Math, Garden Club (cancelled today) & Race to the Top meet after school.
  • CPOC Meeting after school in Library
Wednesday:

Thursday:

  • Breakfast Book Club (a.m.) (cancelled today) & Art Club meet after school.

Friday:

  • Good Friday
  • Bad Weather Make-up Day - NO SCHOOL!


Note: To see the latest version of this flyer please click on the View it In your browser link at the top of this flyer.

Upcoming Events:


  • Tuesday, March 29 – STAAR 4th grade Writing & STAAR 5th grade Math (no visitors on testing days)
  • Wednesday, March 30 – STAAR 5th grade Reading (no visitors on testing days)

Congratulations Rice Teacher of the Year!

RICE PTA Announcements

Upcoming PTA events:

  • Rice PTA: PT Avenue
  • March is 4th grade teacher appreciation month! Thank you teachers!!!
  • Thank You Spring Creek Barbecue for a successful fundraiser!
Big image

Robotics (Mrs. Tunnell)

Every Monday from 2:50 - 4:00 p.m. Pick up will be on Ranger Drive.

Jodi.Tunnell@tylerisd.org

Friendship Club (Mrs. Koop)

Monday after school. Pick up at 4 p.m. on Ranger Drive.

Until 4:00


Diana.Koop@tylerisd.org

Tennis Club (Mrs. Sivertson)

Tennis club Monday after school until 3:45 p.m. Pick up on Carriage Drive

Nancy.Sivertson@tylerisd.org

Math Club (Mrs. Hill)

Every Tuesday in Mrs. Hill's room. Pick up at 4:00 p.m. on Ranger Drive.

Eddie.Hill@tylerisd.org

Race to the Top (Mrs. Hill & Mrs. Jones)

Math club for parents, every Tuesday, “RACE TO THE TOP”. The club mini sessions start at 3:10 p.m. and continue until 5:30 p.m. Feel free to come and go as you please. If you have questions about any skills your child is learning in 5th grade, then this is the place.

Eddie.Hill@tylerisd.org and Stella.Jones@tylerisd.org

Garden Club (Mrs. Raney & Mrs. Koop))

Garden club is an exciting new club where students will build raised garden beds of herbs, vegetables, and flowers in the old courtyard area. Pick up at 4:00 p.m.

Diana.Koop@tylerisd.org and cjraney@me.com

Breakfast Book Club (Mrs. Tunnell)

Wake up with the Breakfast Book Club! Wednesday & Thursday @ 7:30 - 8 a.m.


Jodi.Tunnell@tylerisd.org

Art Club (Mrs. Williams)

Art club Thursday after school until 4 p.m.

Jamie.Williams@tylerisd.org

Big image