Longhorn Stampede

(For 1/18/21-1/22/21 ) Learn. Empower. Accept. Develop.

Big picture

Upcoming

Monday, January 18 - District Holiday

Thursday, January 28 - MISD Strategic Plan Town Hall Meeting: 6:00-7:30 pm, MHS

Tuesday, February 2 - Progress Reports go Home

Tuesday, February 9 - Garden Day for Kindergarten/PK

Friday, February 12 - Student Holiday/Staff Development Day

Monday, February 15 - District Holiday

Thursday, February 25 - MISD Strategic Plan Town Hall Meeting: 6:00-7:30 pm, LCHS

Tuesday, March 9 - Garden Day for 5th Grade

March 15 - 19 Spring Break

Wednesday, March 24 - Spring Pictures

Thursday, March 25 - MISD Strategic Plan Town Hall Meeting: 6:00-7:30 pm, ESC

Tuesday, March 30 - Report Cards go Home

Friday, April 2 - District Holiday

Tuesday, April 13 - Garden Day for 4th Grade

Tuesday, April 20 - Progress Reports go Home

Wednesday, April 28 - 1 pm Elementary Early Release

Tuesday, May 18 - Garden Day for 3rd Grade

Monday, May 24 - 1 pm Elementary Early Release

Tuesday, May 25 - 1 pm Elementary Early Release

7 Habits at Home: Habit 4 - Think Win-Win: Creating Win-Win Agreements

Creating win-win agreements is not as difficult as it may seem. An attitude of cooperation and consideration of others’ wants and needs is the first step. Listening is just as important as being heard. Truly considering the point-of-view of others will open up communication. Working together to find ways to make both sides happy will sometimes include compromise, but will always end in a situation of happiness and resolution.


Great Books to Read with Your Family:

  • Let's Be Enemies by Janice May Udry

  • I Wanna Iguana by Karen Kaufman Orloff

Nurse Notes

Dear Lone Star Families,

Covid testing for MISD students is up and running! Students will be tested at MISD ESC building. This is between the nursery and Amegy bank on Hwy 105 in Montgomery, on the right , just before main intersection, and Brookshire Brother's grocery store. A link below has all the details as well as link to schedule a test. Please call the LSE clinic if your child has had close contact with someone that tested positive to Covid or if they are experiencing Covid symptoms.

Also below is a link about vaccine locations and eligibility from the Department of State Health Services.

Soon, I pray Covid will be a memory. Soon, I hope I won't have to answer explain repeatedly to my 89 yr old mama with the memory of "Dori" on Finding Nemo why everyone is wearing "snout covers" as she calls face masks.


http://www.misd.org/page/dis.montgomerymovingforward.rapidtesting


https://www.dshs.state.tx.us/coronavirus/immunize/vaccine.aspx

Monica Lemke, R.N.

LSE School Nurse

936-276-4523

monica.lemke@misd.org
Big picture
Big picture