Wheatmore Athletics

Big picture

Updates for Feb.25-26

Friday nights home football game vs. Randleman has been moved to THURSDAY @ 7:00.


Women's basketball will play at Randleman on Thursday @ 5:00 in the 2nd round of the state playoffs.


Thursday's soccer match at Randleman has been changed to a 5:00 start time.

Week of 2/28

Monday, March 01

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer Providence Grove High School Away


Tuesday, March 02

No events scheduled


Wednesday, March 03

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer Eastern Randolph High School Home


Thursday, March 04

4:00 PM Boys Varsity Golf Jordan-Matthews High School Away

7:00 PM Boys Junior Varsity Football Trinity High School Home


Friday, March 05

7:00 PM Boys Varsity Football Trinity High School Away


Saturday, March 06

No events scheduled

Week of 2/21

Monday, February 22

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer Trinity High School Home


Tuesday, February 23

TBA Girls Varsity Basketball OPEN 1st Round State Playoffs - Opponent and Time

TBD Away


Wednesday, February 24

No events scheduled


Thursday, February 25

TBA Girls Varsity Basketball OPEN 2nd Round State playoffs-Opponent and time

TBA Away

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer Randleman High School Away


Friday, February 26

7:00 PM Boys Varsity Football Randleman High School Home


Saturday, February 27

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball OPEN 3rd Round State Playoffs - Opponent and time -

TBA Away

Week of 2/14

Monday, February 15

4:30 PM Boys Junior Varsity Basketball Jordan-Matthews High School Home

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball Jordan-Matthews High School Home

7:30 PM Boys Varsity Basketball Jordan-Matthews High School Home


Tuesday, February 16

No events scheduled


Wednesday, February 17

4:30 PM Boys Junior Varsity Basketball High Point Andews Away

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer Randleman High School Away

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball T. Wingate Andrews High School Away

7:30 PM Boys Varsity Basketball T. Wingate Andrews High School Away


Thursday, February 18

No events scheduled


Friday, February 19

No events scheduled


Saturday, February 20

3:00 PM Boys Varsity Football Thomasville High School SCRIMMAGE Away

Week of 2/7

Monday, February 08

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer Eastern Randolph High School Away


Tuesday, February 09

4:30 PM Boys Junior Varsity Basketball Providence Grove High School Away

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball Providence Grove High School Away

7:30 PM Boys Varsity Basketball Providence Grove High School Away


Wednesday, February 10

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer Jordan-Matthews High School Away


Thursday, February 11

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball Jordan-Matthews High School Away


Friday, February 12-Friday's home basketball has several changes:


JV basketball has been cancelled due to Covid issues.


Women's varsity time has been moved up to a 5:00 start.


Men's varsity time has been moved up to 6:30 start.



Saturday, February 13

TBA Coed Varsity Swimming OPEN 2/10-2/13 State Championships Away

Week of 1/10

Friday, January 15

4:30 PM Boys Junior Varsity Basketball Providence Grove High School Home

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball Providence Grove High School SENIOR NIGHT Home

7:30 PM Boys Varsity Basketball Providence Grove High School SENIOR NIGHT Home


Saturday, January 16

TBA Girls Varsity Volleyball OPEN 3rd Round-State Playoffs-SITE TBD Home

TBA Coed Varsity Cross Country OPEN NCHSAA REGIONAL @ TBA Away

Week of 1/17

Monday, January 18

No events scheduled


Tuesday, January 19

4:30 PM Boys Junior Varsity Basketball Eastern Randolph High School Away

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball Eastern Randolph High School Away

7:30 PM Boys Varsity Basketball Eastern Randolph High School Away


Wednesday, January 20

No events scheduled


Thursday, January 21

6:00 PM Boys Varsity Soccer East Davidson High School Scrimmage Away

7:00 PM Coed Varsity Swimming Asheboro High School @ ASHEBORO YMCA

(AHS,WHS,JM) Away


Friday, January 22

4:30 PM Boys Junior Varsity Basketball Jordan-Matthews High School Away

6:00 PM Girls Varsity Basketball Jordan-Matthews High School Away

7:30 PM Boys Varsity Basketball Jordan-Matthews High School Away


Saturday, January 23

TBA Coed Varsity Cross Country OPEN NCHSAA STATE CHAMPIONSHIP @ BEESON

PARK Away

Athletic Events Update 11/15

We have limited the tickets to attend to the student athletes parents and guests only. For this volleyball season, each girl has the option of purchasing two tickets for their family per JV and Varsity matches. Any additional unsold tickets will be offered to senior volleyball players first.


As for cross country, the same process will take place. We can have 100 spectators at this event. We will offer 4 guest tickets to all runners.