Classical Conversations of NE FL

News Update - January 2016 - Issue I

Happy New Year!


I hope all of you had a joyful and restful Christmas season. As we hop back into our "normal" schedules, I have a few updates for you regarding upcoming events and some leadership updates. All events and their information are posted below.


As of December, we have two new Support Representatives for the NE Florida Area. Malissia Dasher will serve our communities located in the Orange Park region, including: Fleming Island, Orange Park, and OP - Oakleaf. While Nathalie Hawkins will serve Jacksonville's southeastern region, including the Eastside location. Please help me welcome them for 2016.


May God bless you as you continue to grow in the classical model in educating your children. Praying for God's grace and peace on you and your family in 2016!


Blessings,


Karen Clowe

Challenge II - Eastside

NE FL Area Representative

Do you have friends considering homeschooling? This is a great place to see what is out there and we will have Classical Conversations representatives there as well!
Big image

Opportunities to Serve (Call to Leadership) - Held every 2nd Thursday

Thursday, Jan. 14th, 4-6pm

This is an online event.

We all lead in some way or another. There are opportunities for jobs small and large in our local Classical Conversations area. This webinar is an overview of all these opportunities. If you would like to see what is going on in the CC world and our needs, please hop on this call to hear what is needed in our area.


Here is the link: Please register and then you will be emailed the link to the call.


https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/rt/2347250988107775490

RSVPs are enabled for this event.

Answers in Genesis

Sunday, Jan. 24th, 10am to Monday, Jan. 25th, 9:30pm

7775 Herlong Road

Jacksonville, FL

For more details on the schedule please follow this link.


https://answersingenesis.org/outreach/event/jacksonville16/

Window Into Challenge

Thursday, Jan. 28th, 6-9pm

13301 Beach Boulevard

Jacksonville, FL

Would you like to piece together a vision for your child's education through high school and beyond? If you're like most home educating parents, lots of questions surface as your children blossom into middle and high school age students.

We will have directors, parents and Challenge students on-hand to answer your questions and provide a deeper look into what the day-to-day life of a Challenge student looks like.Please join us for an in depth look at the Challenge levels and how you can homeschool your student through high school.


Please RSVP to Karen Clowe kclowe@classicalconversations.com or

Deana Snider deana.snider@gmail.com

RSVPs are enabled for this event.

Our NE Florida Support Representatives

Cathy Kaplan - Greater Jax Beaches - ckaplan@classicalconversations.com

Tameka Williams - Greater N & W Jax - twilliams@classicalconversations.com

Michelle Malone - Greater SW Jax - mmalone@classicalconversations.com

Sharlyn Eddy - Middleburg/Orange Park - seddy@classicalconversations.com

Phyllis Moore - Greater St. Augustine - pmoore@classicalconversations.com

Kelly Smith - Palm Coast/Deland - Kelly.smith@classicalconversations.com

Malissia Dasher - Fleming Island/S Orange Park - mdasher@classicalconversations.com

Nathalie Hawkins - SE Jax - 32225,32226,32227,32246 - nhawkins@classicalconversations.com


If you are unsure who to contact, please email Karen Clowe at kclowe@classicalconversations.com and I will direct you!

Karen Clowe - Area Representative

Karen Clowe is going into her third year of serving as an Area Representative. She has held positions as a Support Rep, Challenge II tutor, Challenge A tutor, and F/E director. Her greatest joy is being part of spreading God's fame through her family and Classical Conversations. She has an awesome husband, Paul, five children, a sweet son-in-law, and three brilliant grandchildren.