The Mystery Train Radio Show 15/05

PLAYLIST/LISTEN AGAIN 15/05/16 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (15/05) & others, click the link below - look for 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com - 2 hours of great music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week for tracks new & old from the likes of Radiohead, Band of Horses, Rebecca Pronsky, Traffic, Damien Jurado, Moulettes, The Leisure Society, case/lang/veirs (Neko Case, k.d. lang, Laura Veirs), 3 Bucket Jones, M G Boulter, Fruit Bats, Nadia Reid, David Bowie and more including tracks from Gloucestershire care of Hattie Briggs, Miloh and Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles - also 2 train tracks to start plus lots of talk about local gigs - Take a trip and listen today :)
Side 1.

1) Ridin' On the L and N - John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers - So Many Roads - http://www.johnmayall.com/

2) Glass Eyes - Radiohead - A Moon Shaped Pool - http://www.radiohead.com/deadairspace

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars - http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) (I Can't Get No) Satisfaction - The Rolling Stones - GRRR! - http://www.rollingstones.com/

5) Here's To Hoping - Hattie Briggs - Young Runaway - http://www.hattiebriggs.co.uk/

6) Honey and Smoke - Case/Lang/Veirs - Case/Lang/Veirs - http://caselangveirs.com/

7) Someday - Miloh - Initials - http://milohmusic.bandcamp.com/releases

8) In a Drawer - Band of Horses - Why Are You OK - http://www.bandofhorses.com/

9) Gravity - 3 Bucket Jones - Take These Ghosts - https://3bucketjones.com/

10) The Middle Ages - Mary Chapin Carpenter - The Things That We Are Made Of - http://www.marychapincarpenter.com/

11) Space Oddity - David Bowie - Nothing Has Changed - http://www.davidbowie.com/


Side 2.

12) Dear Mr. Fantasy (Remastered) - Traffic - Revolutions: The Very Best of Steve Winwood - http://www.stevewinwood.com/news/5766

13) Keep On The Sunny Side - June Carter Cash - Wildwood Flower - http://www.biography.com/people/june-carter-cash-16257320

14) Alien Light - Edd Donovan and The Wandering Moles - Making Mountains (Vol. 1) - http://www.edddonovan.co.uk/

15) Underwaterpainter - Moulettes - Preternatural - http://www.moulettes.co.uk/

16) Sean Or Patrick - M G Boulter - With Wolves The Lamb Will Lie - http://www.mgboulter.co.uk/

17) Absolute Loser - Fruit Bats - Absolute Loser - http://www.fruitbatsmusic.com/

18) Tall Black Cabins - The Leisure Society - The Fine Art Of Hanging On - http://the-leisure-society.tumblr.com/

19) Come Rain Or Come Shine - Bob Dylan - Melancholy Mood - http://bobdylan.com/

20) Holy Low - Nadia Reid - Listen to Formation, Look for the Signs - http://nadiareid.com/

21) Ohio - Damien Jurado - Rehearsals for Departure - http://damienjurado.com/

22) Shadow - Rebecca Pronsky - Known Objects - http://www.rebeccapronsky.com/

and on twitter :-

'Hey It's Me ... I just got off The Train...'

Big image