Pembina Elementary Famlies

September 2021

Big picture

SEPTEMBER:

Wednesday, September 1 - Vision Screenings for students in grades PK, K, 1, 3, and 5 after lunch | First Eagle Club grades 3-6 12:00-12:30 (flag football)

Thursday, September 2 - Youth Football @ North Border vs. Cavalier


Monday, September 6 - NO SCHOOL


~HOMECOMING WEEK~ (More information to come! Dress up days are listed below.)

Thursday, September 9 - Youth Football @ Grafton

Friday, September 10 - Football @ Walhalla vs. Drayton JH @ 5:00 PM Varsity @ 7:00 PM


Wednesday, September 15 - Kevin Hines Suicide Prevention/Mental Health Awareness @ the Walla Walla Theater

Thursday, September 16 - Youth Football @ North Border vs. Park River


Monday, September 20 - School Board Meeting @ Walhalla @ 6:30 PM

Wednesday, September 22 - PICTURE DAY

Thursday, September 23 - Youth Football @ Langdon

Friday, September 24 - CIA Family Movie Night in the gym. Doors will open at 6:30 PM

Saturday, September 25 - CANCELLED --->Football @ Walhalla vs. White Shield JH @ 2:00 PM Varsity @ 5:00 PM


Monday, September 27 - Volleyball @ Pembina vs. Cavalier @ 3:45 PM

Friday, October 1 - Tower of Books Ice Cream Celebration

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Making Friends

The academic setting is important as children gain academic skills as well as provides

opportunities for children and adolescents to grow socially and gain skills with their

interpersonal peer relationships. This can be more challenging for some children, and

may cause some feelings of anxiety as they are preparing for a new year. The Boys

Town article, “Making Friends-Help for Children, Kids, Tweens, Teenagers and

Parents” provides tips you can use to help support your child/children as they face this

journey in making new friends. For the complete article from Boys Town, please click

on the link below.

https://www.boystown.org/parenting/article/Pages/making-friends-help-for-children-kids-tweens-teenagers-and-parents.aspx

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture

Back to School Tips for Supporting Your Child's Mental Wellness

Dr. DeGarmo succinctly provides practical ways to assist children

with adjusting to school and promoting increased success in their academic setting.

Please click on the link below for the complete article.

Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture
Big picture