The Mystery Train Radio Show 11/06

Radio Show From 11/06/17 - PRESENTED BY ALEX HUSKISSON

FYI - to listen to this weeks program (11/06) & others, click the link below - look for the 'severn fm listenagain' player. click 'the mystery train' section - then select a show you'd like to listen to & enjoy. some browsers allow you to download shows too!

listen on mobile or apple products too via the link below. just click on 'the mystery train' and select a show to listen to.

this weeks playlist :-

Choo Choo! All aboard 'The Mystery Train Radio Show' on www.severnfm.com for 2 hours of fantastic music from songwriters with something to say! Join me this week to hear new music from Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit, Kathryn Williams, the combined talents of Sufjan Stevens/Bryce Dessner/Nico Muhly & James McAlister, Katie Kittermaster, John Jenkins - Postcards from Mablethorpe, Ed Dupas, The Mae Trio, Kevin Pearce, John Moreland, Ned Roberts Music, Thea Gilmore, Luke Sital-Singh, Kiera Osment and more - plus anniversary tracks from The Beatles & Prefab Sprout (other artists too). We also hear a cut from Gloucestershire singer-songwriters Emi McDade and Emily Barker (Emily teaming up with Lukas Drinkwater). Click on the links below to find out more about the artists featured. Take a trip and listen today by clicking the links above. listen via mobile, PC or laptop.
Side 1.

1) Everybody Loves a Train - Los Lobos - Colossal Head - http://www.loslobos.org/site/

2) Cry - The Sundays - Static & Silence - http://www.allmusic.com/artist/the-sundays-mn0000564726

3) The Mystery Train Radio Show Theme Music - 'Roadrunner' by Rebellious Guitars -http://www.rebelmusic.de/

4) Political World - Bob Dylan - Oh Mercy - https://www.bobdylan.com/

5) Mercury - Sufjan Stevens, Bryce Dessner, Nico Muhly & James McAlister - Planetarium - http://www.planetariumalbum.com/

6) Old Wounds - John Moreland - Big Bad Luv - http://www.johnmoreland.net/

7) Promised Land - Ed Dupas - Tennessee Night - http://www.eddupas.com/

8) Common Ground - Kathryn Williams - Songs From The Novel Greatest Hits - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

9) Postcards from Mablethorpe - John Jenkins - Single - https://www.johnjenkinsmusic.com/

10) Sweet Return - Emi McDade - Single - http://www.emimcdade.com/

11) Can You Hear Me (Acoustic Mix) - Katie Kittermaster - Katie Kittermaster EP - https://en-gb.facebook.com/kkittermaster/


Side 2.

12) She's Leaving Home (Remix) - The Beatles - Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band (Deluxe Edition) - http://sgtpepper.thebeatles.com/

13) A Prisoner Of The Past - Prefab Sprout Prefab Sprout - Andromeda Heights - http://www.prefabsprout.net/

14) Rise - Thea Gilmore - The Counterweight - https://theagilmore.net/

15) Tomorrow Be Now (featuring Glen Phillips) - Emily Barker - Sweet Kind of Blue (Deluxe Edition) - http://www.emilybarker.com/

16) Last Of My Kind - Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit - The Nashville Sound - http://www.jasonisbell.com/

17) Well Enough Alone - The Mae Trio - Take Care Take Cover - https://www.themaetrio.com/

18) So On - Kevin Pearce - So On - http://kevinpearce.com/

19) Innocence - Luke Sital-Singh - Time Is A Riddle - http://www.lukesitalsingh.com/

20) Paper Hats - Kiera Osment - Car Park Of Dead Dreams - http://www.kieraosment.com/

21) Wrote You A Love Song - Kathryn Williams - Songs From The Novel Greatest Hits - http://kathrynwilliams.co.uk/

22) Letter Home - Ned Roberts - Outside My Mind - https://en-gb.facebook.com/NedRobertsMusic/

and on twitter :-

'Clack Clack Clack... Goin' down the rails and comin' back. '

Big image