March 21 Update

Grade 5M

Calendar of Events

Wednesday, March 23

  • Friday Schedule
  • Student Council Spirit Day and Pretzel Sale

Thursday, March 24

  • Math Quiz on "Landmarks in Data" (mean, mode, range, etc.) and Graphs
  • Report Cards Go Home

Friday, March 25 - SCHOOL CLOSED

SPRING BREAK

  • *I would like kids to leave their iPads here at school and take a break from using them. (If you have something special planned that your child will need their iPad, let me know.)

Thursday, March 31 - SCHOOL REOPENS

Monday, April 4 -

  • Student Council Meeting @Noon

Thursday, April 7 -

  • Fitness Club begins

Friday, April 8 -

  • Spelling Test - Lesson 19

Wednesday, April 13 -

  • 12: 30 Dismissal Teacher Inservice

End of the Year Events

Mark your calendars!

  • Haddon Township Field Day - Friday, May 13 (12:30 Dismissal)

All Haddon Township Grades 3 - 5 @ the high school

  • Class Trip to Philadelphia - Monday, June 13 (all day)

(Please email me or write me a not if you are interested in chaperoning. It is an

all day walking trip! Currently I have space for approximately 1 adult per

student. Cost is not finalized until I know how many people are attending-

usually around $20 - 25 a person.)

  • EGG DROP - Tuesday, June 14 (2:00)
  • STOY School Game Day - Thursday, June 16 (12:30 Dismissal)
  • STOY SCHOOL FIFTH GRADE FAREWELL EXERCISES - FRIDAY, JUNE 17 9:00 AM

(Due to construction, our closing exercises program will be held at the High

School Auditorium. A reception immediately following the program will be held at Stoy

School.)

Big image

CHOOSE KIND

As mentioned in my last update, it's that time of year. We spent time last week discussing the importance of "choosing kind" and the T.H.I.N.K. prompt to help remind EVERYONE how we need to respond and treat each other .

THINK, before you act-


T- Is it TRUE?

H- Is it HELPFUL?

I - Is it IMPORTANT?

N- Is it NECESSARY?

K - Is it KIND?

(If what you are going to say, post to social media, share with a friend, etc., does not meet all criteria, DON'T DO IT!)