Saint Maria Goretti Catholic School

May 8 - 12, 2017

Mission Statement

Saint Maria Goretti Catholic School is a living testament to our Lord's work in his youngest disciples, exemplified by academic excellence, spiritual formation, and compassionate service to others.
Big image

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, May 9

May Crowning @ 10:00AM


Wednesday, May 10

4th Grade Field Trip


Friday, May 12

1st Grade Field Trip

7/8th Student Service Hours Due

7/8th Finals


Monday, May 15

7/8th Finals


Tuesday, May 16

7/8th Finals


Wednesday, May 17

Candle Passing immediately following Mass


Thursday, May 18

8th Grade Slide Show (Parents Invited) @ 1:00PM in Cafetorium

Pot Belly Dine-out 4:00-9:00PM


Friday, May 19

8th Grade Luncheon

Walk for Life @ 2:00


Monday, May 22

8th Grade Final Walk through and dismissal at 10:00AM

Kinder Promotion @ 1:30PM

8th Grade Promotion @ 7:00PM


Tuesday, May 23

Step-up Day - Students get to experience and visit next years grade level


Wednesday, May 24

Career Day

NO MASS

Noon Dismissal


Thursday, May 25

Field Day

Indoor Noon Dismissal


Friday, May 26

Last Day of School

9:30AM Mass

Awards Ceremony after Mass (9:30AM)

Mass Uniform

Indoor Noon Dismissal

Grab your camping gear and head to the Book Fair!

It’s time for the SMG/Scholastic Book Fair at SMG. The Fair opened on Thursday with preview day for grades K-4th and HAPPY CAMPER DAY for the whole school.

The fair will be open from 7:30-3:45, May 5th thru May 11th.

Remember, book fair is the number one fundraiser for the SMG library. Help keep great books in the hands of all our students and come out and support the fair!

Big image

SMG Knights of Columbus hosts Movie Night

SMG's Summer Vacation Bible School

Big image
Big image

Prayers

May the Lord bless all of our second graders as they walk forward with Christ after receiving their first Holy Communion.


Please lift the Malek family up in prayer as they mourn the loss of their grandmother.


May we all continue to remember to turn to our Lord and be thankful and continue to serve.