Longhorn Stampede

(For 10/7-10/11) Learn. Empower. Accept. Develop.

Important Dates

Friday, October 11 End of the 1st 9 weeks

Monday, October 14 Professional Development/Student Holiday

Wednesday, October 16 Garden Day for 1st Grade

Thursday, October 17 Open House, 5:00-6:30 pm (Come & Go during this time)

Tuesday, October 22 New Families Meet & Greet Breakfast

Tuesday, October 22 Vision Screening for 1st, 3rd, and 5th

Wednesday, October 23 Wear Orange for Unity Day

Thursday, October 24 Apex Fundraiser - Glow Party (Instead of a Fun Run, our 5th graders selected the option to party and dance in a similar format - more information coming soon!)

Monday, October 28 Red Ribbon Week - See below

Thursday, October 31 Character Day Parade, 8:45

Wednesday, October 30 Garden Day for Kindergarten

Tuesday, November 5 Retakes and Group Pictures

Friday, November 8 2nd Grade Field Trip to P6 Farms

November 13 Garden Day for 5th Grade

Friday, November 15 Tribe Day, No lunch visitors, please

Wednesday, November 20 Garden Day for 4th Grade

Wednesday, November 20 3rd Grade Field trip to Aquarium

Friday, November 22 PK/K PowWow Parade, 8:45

Thursday, December 5 New Families Meet & Greet Breakfast

Wednesday, December 11 Garden Day for 3rd Grade

Tuesday, December 17 Holiday Parties: 9:30 - 1st grade; 11:30 - 3rd grade; 1:30 - 2nd grade

Wednesday, December 18 Holiday Parties 9:15 - Kdg; 11:15 - 4th

Wednesday, December 18 Early Release, 1:00 pm

Thursday, December 19 Holiday Parties 9:15 - PreK; 9:30 - 5th

Thursday, December 19 Early Release 1:00 pm

December 20 - January 6 Winter Break

Big picture

Habits at Home: Live By Your Personal Mission Statement

What do you want your family to stand for? This week your student is learning to recognize what he/she is all about. Knowing what your family stands for leads you on a path to reach your goals. Writing a Family Mission Statement will bond you together and help support each other. It doesn’t have to be a big formal document. It can consist of a word, phrase, symbol or image to represent your family. Click here for help writing your own family mission statement.

PTA Fundraising

Breakfast and Lunch Menus