5 pillars of Islam

The 'Five Pillars' of Islam are the foundation of Muslim life are shahada, salat, zakat, sawm, and hajj. Shahada is bearing witness that there is no God but allah and Muhammad is his prophet. Salat is to pray five times daily. Zakat is giving charity to those in need. Sawm is fasting during the month of Ramadan. Hajj is making pilgrimage to Mecca, if able to. All of these are the five pillars of the Muslim people.

Big image


Alexzandra Castro

Shannen Dangazo

Alexandra Foster

Emelley Mundo